30 Nov 2021

Minor hurlers open Munster campaign in Walsh Park, Waterford


Minor hurlers open Munster campaign in Walsh Park, Waterford

The Tipperary team to play Waterford in the Electric Ireland Munster Minor Hurling Championship in Walsh Park, Waterford tomorrow afternoon, Saturday, April 23 at 2pm has been announced by manager Liam Cahill.

Brian McGrath from Loughmore-Castleiney (pictured in last year’s All-Ireland final) assumes captaincy as team captain Gavin Ryan from St. Mary’s (Clonmel) is ruled out through injury.

There are eight surviving members in Saturday's match day 24 from last year’s All-Ireland Final squad with three - Brian McGrath, Cian Darcy and Lyndon Fairbrother the only ones to start in that All-Ireland Final.

The team is as follows:

1. Ciarán Barrett - Clonmel Óg

2. Cillian O’Dwyer - Killenaule

3. Brian McGrath (Captain) - Loughmore-Castleiney

4. Jerome Cahill - Kilruane MacDonaghs

5. Gavin Dunne - Holycross-Ballycahill

6. Michael Whelan - Carrick Davins

7. Tom Murphy - J.K. Brackens

8. Bryan O'Mara - Holycross-Ballycahill

9. Jake Morris - Nenagh Éire Óg

10. Ger Browne - Knockavilla Donaskeigh Kickhams

11. Dillion Quirke - Clonoulty-Rossmore

12. Mark Kehoe - Kilsheelan-Kilcash

13. Shane Neville - Lattin Cullen

14. Cian Darcy - Kilruane MacDonaghs

15. Lyndon Fairbrother - J.K. Brackens

The management team comprises of:

Liam Cahill - Manager - Ballingarry

Michael Bevans - Coach - Toomevara

John Sheedy - Selector - Portroe

Sean Corbett - Selector - Durlas Óg

T.J. Ryan - Selector - Clonoulty-Rossmore

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.