06 Dec 2021

2016 Volunteer in Sport Awards


2016 Volunteer in Sport Awards

Tipperary Sports Partnership in association with the Canon Hayes National Sports Awards is honouring those who volunteer their time and effort to the development of sport in Tipperary. Nominations are invited from sports clubs and organisations in Tipperary to identify individuals whose exceptional efforts as volunteers have made a difference to sport in their club and community.

Previous recipients of this award were Mr. Billy Kane, Clonmel Boxing Club and Mr. John Tobin, Ballypatrick Sports Club; Ms. Breeda Christie, Tipperary Town Athletic Club, Mr. Sean Keane, Tipperary Hills Pitch & Putt; Ms. Polly Murphy, Co. Tipperary Community Games; Mr. Tom O’Ceallaigh, Clonmel Commercials Gaelic Football Club & Ms. Anne O’Dwyer, Eire Óg Annacarty / Donohill Camogie Club. To obtain a nomination form simply log on to the Tipperary Sports Partnership website at, call the Sports Partnership office on 0761 06 5170 or email

Completed application forms should be returned to the Sports Awards Committee, Canon Hayes Recreation Centre, Avondale Crescent, Tipperary Town. Closing date for receipt of nominations is 5pm on Monday 31st October 2016. The successful nominee will be honoured at a Gala Black Tie Banquet in Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort on the 3rd December 2016.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.