28 Nov 2021

Nominations sought for Tipperary sports awards

Nominations sought for Tipperary sports awards

Each year the Tipperary United Sports Panel presents its Annerville awards, sponsored by Bulmers, to the county’s top amateur sports stars of the year.

The Panel members, who are meeting to choose the stars for 2016, welcome nominations from the public, clubs and sporting organisations.

Anyone who wishes to nominate a sporting achievement by a team or individual since the beginning of this year may do so by contacting any member as soon as possible.

The Panel includes chairman, Davy Hallinan, Clonmel; secretary, Seamus King, Cashel; treasurer, Ken Conway, Clonmel and committee – Seamus McCarthy, Bansha; Liam O'Donnchu, Littleton, Thurles; Jimmy Cooney, Johnny O’Loughlin, Eamonn Wynne, Richie Blanche, Connie Carroll and Muiris Walsh (all Clonmel).

The awards will be presented at the Clonmel Park Hotel on Saturday, February 4.

Pictured above is last year’s Gaelic Football award winner Seamus Kennedy, Clonmel Commercials.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.