Carrick team are 'Shuttle Time' Badminton Winners

Carrick team are 'Shuttle Time' Badminton Winners

Scoil Mhuire won the All-Ireland U-16 Girls Badminton Division 2 title with the team 

The All-Ireland Secondary School finals took place in Gormanston Park, Co.Meath on Wednesday, March 8 and the event was split into three age groups per gender, U/14, U/6 and U/19 and the finalists from schools from all four provinces competed against each other in their respective age groups and divisions.

                            The  All-Ireland Badminton 'Shuttle Time' secondary school winners (U/16 Girls Division 2) from Scoil Mhuire in Carrick-on-Suir are pictured above with their trophy. Students Hannah Cooney, Kate Cooney, Betty Thompson President of Badminton Ireland, Niamh O'Keeffee and Danielle Frisby.




More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.