Coláiste Phobal Ros Cré - Senior & Junior Academic Awards Ceremony for 2018 recognising excellence

Tipperary Star reporter


Tipperary Star reporter

Coláiste Phobal Ros Cré - Senior & Junior Academic Awards Ceremony for 2018 recognising excellence

Senior Award & Cert recipients in History & Geography. Standing: Theresa Larkin, Oonagh Gleeson, Valentinas Derbutas, Graham Fahy & Cian Fletcher. Seated: Ciara Hogan, Orlaith Cleary & Emily Maher

The Annual Awards Ceremony took place in Coláiste Phobal Ros Cré on Friday the 18th of May

While academic excellence was celebrated during the ceremony, awards were also presented for sporting, cultural and personal achievements.

There were also awards given to the students who contribute enormously to school life in Coláiste Phobal Ros Cré through their involvement in the Student Council, H.O.P.E., Choir, Cairde, as Prefects and as Green Schools members. These students are the heartbeat to our school.

Academic Awards 2018

Senior Awards

Accounting: Award Recipient (AR) - Oonagh Gleeson. Certificate Recipient(CR) - Eimear Gleeson.

Agricultural Science: (AR) Neil Maher. (CR) - Orlaith Cleary, Jake Delaney.

Art: (AR) Leah Brooks. (CR) - Rory Delaney, Viktoria Toth.

Biology: (AR) - Rebekah Bevans. (CR)- Eimear Gleeson, Ciara Hogan.

Business: (AR) - Ciara Hogan. (CR)- Jake Delaney, Ciara McNicholas.

Chemistry: (AR)- Rebekah Bevans.

DCG : (AR) Jack Kirwan. (CR) - Graham Fahy, Evan O'Donoghue.

Construction: (AR) Stephen Carey. (CR) - Gearóid Murphy, Evan O Donoghue.

Engineering: (AR) Jack Kirwan. (CR) -Paul Costello, Stephen Carey.

English: (AR) Graham Fahy. (CR) Rachel O'Brien, Eimear Gleeson.

French: (AR) Laura Murphy. (CR) Róisín Guidera, Enrika Reinyte.

Gaeilge: (AR) Eimear Gleeson. (CR) Oonagh Gleeson, Ciara McNicholas.

Geography: (AR) Orlaith Cleary. (CR) Theresa Larkin, Graham Fahy.

German: (AR) Ciara Hogan. (CR) Valentinas Derbutas, Oonagh Gleeson.

History: (AR) Emily Maher. (CR) Theresa Larkin, Cian Fletcher.

Home Economics: (AR) Ciara Hogan. (CR) Aoife Tynan, Ciara McNicholas.

LCVP: (AR) Jake Delaney. (CR) Margaret Harty, Ciara O Lone.

Maths: Jack Kirwan.

Music: (AR)

Katie Ryan. (CR)Conor McHugh, Katie Scully.

Physic: (AR) Jack Kirwan. (CR) Alan Mullally.

Senior Student of the Year: Ciara Hogan.

L.C.A. Student of the Year: Laurynas Valaika.

Junior Awards 2017

Art: Award Recipient (AR) Rebecca Reid. Certificate Recipients (CR) Michael Wrenn, Sharon Shanahan.

Business: (AR) Rory Hogan. (CR) Aoibhe Murphy, Cian McLoughlin.

English: (AR) Katelyn Fitzpatrick. (CR) Abbey Delaney, Marcus Dunne.

French: (AR) Ben Loughnane. (CR) Abbey Feehan, Kenny Lee.

Geography: (AR) Rory Hogan. (CR) Shane Whyte, Robert Zagars.

German: (AR) Cian McLoughlin. (CR) Dominik Mroczek, Shane Whyte.

History: (AR) Rory Hogan. (CR) Ben Loughnane, Reanne Conlon.

Home Economics: (AR) Sharon Shanahan. (CR) Kailyn Egan, Ciara Kavanagh.

Irish: (AR Cian McLoughlin. (CR) Shane Whyte, Ciara Kavanagh.

Materials Technology Wood: (AR) Robert Zagars. (CR) Oisín Dooley, Luke Watkins.

Maths: (AR) Cian McLoughlin. (CR) Anastasija Neudasino, Marcus Dunne.

Metalwork: (AR) Robert Zagars. (CR) Michael Wrenn, Szilvester Nagy.

Music: (AR) Sharon Shanahan. (CR) Reanne Conlon, Dominik Mroczek.

Science: (AR) Ciara Kavanagh.

Technical Graphics: (AR) Rebecca Reid. (CR) Cian McLoughlin, Robert Zagars.

Junior Student of the Year:

Joint Award to Rory Hogan and Ben Loughnane.