30 Sept 2022

Tipperary ETB tribute to 15 retiring staff members with total of 436 years' experience

Tipperary ETB tribute to 15 retiring staff members with total of 436 years' experience

Some of those who retired for Tipperary ETB

Tipperary Education and Training Board (ETB) honoured 15 of its staff members who had a total of 436 years’ collective service at a retirement function in Thurles.

Staff retiring represented grades from ancillary, administration, and teaching areas.

Fionuala McGeever, chief executive, Tipperary ETB, welcomed everyone to the function, including the chairperson of Tipperary ETB, Cllr John Hogan; TETB board members, staff and the recipients of the presentations along with their families and friends.

Ms McGeever thanked all the retirees for being professional, dedicated, committed members of staff and stated how proud the ETB was of them and their service to the organisation.

She  thanked each for their service and wished them all health, wealth and happiness on their retirement.

She remarked that colleagues and students alike will miss them, but this was their time to now have the freedom to explore what else life had to offer.

Cllr Hogan remarked on their outstanding service given to Tipperary ETB and how their work could be seen through the achievements of the students in their schools.

Their service to Tipperary ETB was valued and was acknowledged by a commemorative piece of crystal commissioned by Tipperary ETB, which each retiree received.

The 15 who retired were:

Michael O’Doherty, Ceim Eile, Templemore College of Further Education
Helen Power, Clonmel Youth Training Enterprise
Eileen Slattery, TETB Administration Offices, Nenagh
Liam Heffernan, Nenagh College
Majella Kennedy, Nenagh College
Mary McGrath, Coláiste Phobal Ros Cré
John Neville, Youthreach, Cappawhite
Jane Kennedy, Coláiste Chluain Meala
Dominick Hearn, Coláiste Chluain Meala
James Dunne, Coláiste Mhuire Co-Ed
Breda Lillis Deane, Borrisokane Community College
Eilish Hayes, St. Ailbe’s School
Cathy Guiader, Teach an Leinn
Breda Costello, Newport College
Charlie McGeever, Coláiste Chluain Meala

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.