27 Nov 2021

LATEST: Snow and ice Status Yellow weather warning for Tipperary issued by Met Éireann

Be advise!

WEATHER WARNING: Snow and Ice Warning issued by Met Eireann


Met Eireann has issued a Snow/Ice Warning for Tipperary and 12 other counties. 

The Status Yellow Warning is valid from midnight toon Tuesday night to 12 noon on Wednesday.

The warning also applies to Carlow, Kilkenny, Laois, Wexford, Wicklow, Offaly, Donegal, Leitrim, Sligo, Cork, Tipperary and Waterford.

Forecasters are predicting a "risk of snow accumulations to lower levels".

To continue reading this archived article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.