Search our Archive


Tipp named unchanged side for Mayo Clash

All-Ireland senior football semi-final

Tipp named unchanged side for Mayo Clash

Manager Liam Kearns keeps faith with his winning fifteen

After an eighty one year wait the Tipperary team to play Mayo in the All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Semi-Final in Croke Park, on Sunday next, August 21st has been announced by manager Liam Kearns.

With some positional switches Liam keeps faith with the starting 15 that lined out in their recent All Ireland Quarter-Final success.

 The Tipperary team lines out as follows;

 1.            Evan Comerford - Kilsheelan-Kilcash
2.            Colm O’Shaughnessy - Ardfinnan
3.            Alan Campbell - Moyle Rovers
4.            Ciarán Mc Donald - Aherlow
5.            Bill Maher - Kilsheelan-Kilcash
6.            Robbie Kiely - Carbery Rangers
7.            Jimmy Feehan - Killenaule
8.            Peter Acheson (Capt.) - Moyle Rovers
9.            George Hannigan - Shannon Rovers
10.          Josh Keane - Golden-Kilfeacle
11.          Michael Quinlivan - Clonmel Commercials
12.          Brian Fox - Éire Óg Annacarty
13.          Kevin O’Halloran - Portroe
14.          Conor Sweeney - Ballyporeen
15.          Philip Austin - Borrisokane

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.