Yvonne tops in Lady Captain's Prize at Tipperary Golf Club


Yvonne tops in Lady Captain's Prize at Tipperary Golf Club

Yvonne Daly won the Lady Captain’s Prize (Ann English) at Tipperary Golf Club on Sunday last.

Results of Lady Captain’s Prize
Sunday, July 11, 18 hole stroke, Lady Captain's Prize, Mrs Ann English.
Winner, Yvonne Daly (8) nett 68
Runner-up, Renagh Murphy (10) nett 69
Gross, Aoife Lowry (3) gross 77
3rd Philomena Ellard (36) nett 71 on back 9
4th Orla O’Donoghue (16) nett 71
5th Joanne Collins(29) nett 73
Category A, Meta Kelly (20) nett 73
Category B, Kate Nicholson (29) nett 73
Category C, Ursula O’Donovan (39) nett 73
Past Captain’s, Ann Kinnane Creamer (17) nett 74
Best front 9, Patrice O’Connell (35) nett 34.5
Best back 9, Eileen Carroll (29) nett 31.5
Nine hole competition, Breda Horton (19) 23 pts.

Tuesday, July 6, Open Singles
1st Liam Farrell (27) 46pts
2nd Tom Cosgrove (28) 44 pts
3rd Sean Cummins (4) 43 pts
Saturday, July 10 Open Singles sponsored by Ryan’s of Tipperary, Confectionery, Kieran Ryan
1st Colm Noonan (10) 41 pts
2nd Kevin Fox (17) 41 pts
3rd Gavin McCall (24) 40 pts.
Saturday & Sunday next July 17 and 18, Captain, Mr Tony O’Sullivan’s Qualifying round

To continue reading this archived article for FREE,
please just kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.