Cahir Park Golf Club



Bad weather:

Due to the inclement weather, the current winter rules are being extended until April 7th


Mon. March April 1st – Sun. April 6th Final round of the winter league continues holes in play are the front 9. Your first score in each round, you must sign-in and score entered into the computer. Better re-entry score to be marked re-entry on the card and returned to the score card box. Please mark you card winter league and add the date

Mon. April 1st – Sunday April 7th Front 9 holes, entry €4, re-entry €3, please mark your card 9 hole

Wednesday April 3rd Ladies Stableford Competition,

Thursday April 4th commencement of Thursday Open Qualifier Competition, for conditions see notice on the club fixtures board

Saturday/ Sunday April 6th and 7th Sponsored Competition, 18 Hole Single Stableford

Club Lotto: The numbers drawn on Saturday March 30th were: 11, 15, 25, 26 The Jackpot of €2,400 was won by Raymond Power. Next Draw Saturday, April 13th at 5pm sharp. The new Jackpot €2,000, Your continued support is much appreciated.

Bridge results March 24th

1st Breeda Feeney & Vera O’Donnell; 2nd Josephine O’Doherty & Kathleen Hickey; 3rd Martin Ellis & Marie O’Connor; 4th Brid Coghlan & Gemma Walsh

A thanks to all bridge club members for their support, meet again in October.

Winter League round 8

1st John Dowling (12) 24pts (on count back); 2nd Thomas Butler (16) 24pts; Gross: Jason Tobin (scr) 20pts; 3rd Derek O’Dwyer (17) 23pts (on a count back); 4th William Power (13) 23pts.

Team Results best 6 from 8 rounds played: Top Five (correction)

Stonehenge 399pts; Alan Byrne & Co. 399pts; John Mahon & Co. 398pts; Lal Holden & Co 397pts
Michael Kelly & Co.396pts


Men: “Knots” Next Outing, Monday April 8th Autumn Seniors Alliance in Dungarvan

Ladies: “Bows” Friday April 19th First Tee 11:00 – 11:45


Ladies Results 27th March: Cat A) Kitty Flynn (21) 20pts; Cat B) Maura O’Donoghue (25) 21pts; Cat C) Teresa Dermody (29) 20pts

Spring League Results

1st Place May Kennedy, Breda Comerford and Teresa Dermody; 2nd Place Emer Norris, Mary Dempsey and Eileen Cotter.

The ladies committee wishes to thank all those who took part in the spring league.