Winter League

The results of are Winter League were: 1st Pat Horan 159 pts; 2nd Shane Stapleton 158 pts

Category 1: 1st Jack Maher 144 pts; 2nd Aidan Murphy 141 pts

Category 2: 1st Johnny Maher 154 pts; 2nd Michael Breen 147 pts

Category 3: 1st Seamus Hickey 154 pts; 2nd Michael Hanly 151 pts

Category 4: 1st Martin Quirke 140 pts; 2nd Tony Corcoran 135 pts

The rest of the results are posted on the notice board.

Our competition last week was 15 Hole Singles and the results are: 1st Kevin O’Sullivan 34 pts; 2nd Larry Shanahan 31pts

Next weekend is our Open Easter Competition. Entry fee is €20.00 for visitors and €8.00 for members.


Sunday saw a very closely contested final of the Spring League with Pauline Fitzgerald, Vera Heffernan, Geraldine Ryan and Mary Lawrence, winning out by just one point over Michele Crowe, Breda Maher, Margaret King and Mary Griffey. Overall best score for the league was won by Marie O’Neill. Congratulations to all.

The results of our 11 hole competition were: 1st Libby Ryan; 2nd Margaret Ryan

The results of our Tuesday 9 hole competition were: 1st Carmel Condon; 2nd Marie O’Connor

18 hole competition commences – Sunday 31st March and Wednesday 3rd April – Golfer of the Year, 2012 Captain John Bourke will present the prizes to the ladies.

Thursday evening 9 hole commences 4th April with draw at 6.00pm

Thursday 11th April there will be a Mixed Scramble.