Ballyskenagh Killavilla GAA Golf Classic - results

Eoin Kelleher


Eoin Kelleher


Ballyskenagh Killavilla GAA Golf Classic - results

Winners & sponsors in the Ballyskenagh/ Killavilla GAA Golf Classic. Full caption in this week's Tipperary Star.

Ballyskenagh Killavilla GAA Golf Classic was held last weekend at Roscrea Golf Club, and it was yet again a very successful outing for the Hurling Club. Thanks to all the sponsors and in particular our main sponsor for the golf classic "Liffey Mills".

A mention also to all the golfers who participated to make it a most enjoyable event, and to all who turned out for the presentation night where the music by "Nivard" entertained the packed club house.

Thanks to Roscrea Golf Club for the use of their facilities.


GUI Section;

1st & Hogan Cup Winners; Flan Lyons, Michael Ryan, Aidan Shanahan, Mark Burke.

2nd; Billy O Connor, Tadgh O Connor, Kevin O'Connor, Tony Mason.

3rd; Proinsias Loughnane, Conor Egan, James O Lone, Fergal O'Conor.

4th; Fint Scully, Fint Walsh, Timmy Williams, John Delaney.

Non-GUI Section;

1st; Kevin Maloney, Mackey Dooley, Enda Maloney, Cormac Franks.

2nd; Mark Corrigan, Niall Corrigan, Pat Kealy, Keith Bergin.

3rd; Bryan Buckley, Brian Fitzgerald, Diarmud Fitzgerald, Colm Ryan.

4th; Alan Franks, Monty Franks, Kevin Flurey, Michael Spain.

5th; John Hogan, Peter Hogan, Brendan Hogan, Eddie Hogan.

Longest Drives

Mens, Eoghan Bergin. Ladies, Carmel Moore.

Nearest the Pin; Mens, Timmy Willliams. Ladies, Ban Ryan.

11th Hole Draw; Winners, Enda Maloney, Des O Connor.

Best Dressed; Winner, Cormac Bergin.