Tipperary Schoolboys Southern and District Soccer League

Results –

Results –


U13 National Cup

Clerihan 3-2 Clonmel Town; Lions 0-3 Cahir Park; New Oak Boys 5-0 Vee Rovers
U13A League

Moyglass 1-6 Peake Villa

U13B League

Gortnahe 3-5 Cahir Park B; Mullinahone 1-3 St Kevins; Cashel Town 1-4 Clonmel Celtic 
U15 National Cup

St Michaels 1-6 Carrick United
U15 League

Clonmel Celtic 1-2 St Kevins; Moyglass 6-1 Clonmel Town B; Cahir Park 3-3 Cashel Town; Clonmel Town 4-1 Peake Villa


U12 League

Cashel Town Rockets 4-1 Cahir Park; Kilbehenny Celtic 5-0 Cashel Town Rebels; Tipperary Town 0-3 Clonmel Celtic

U14 League

Clerihan 0-3 Burncourt Celtic; Clonmel Celtic 7-3 Cashel Town; Kilbehenny Celtic 1-5 Tipperary Town

U12 Emerging Talent Programme

The squad for this season’s South Tipperary Under 12 Emerging Talent Programme (ETP) has been selected and have commenced training since Sunday October 11.

An extensive selection process commenced on Sunday October 21st and continued for a 3 week period which involved the review of over 57 schoolboy soccer players which play within the South Tipperary schoolboy league. These players were born in the year 2001. An invitation was sent by management to all schoolboy clubs in South Tipperary, in which a total of 12 clubs sent forward boys for the challenge of trying to make the final squad.

The assessment was completed by the team of Stephen Cronin, Shane Power and David Lenane (FAI Development Officer).

At the end of the assessment a total of 25 boys were selected to be part of this season’s South Tipperary U12 ETP squad.

Players selected are as follows:

Enda Dunphy, Clonmel Town; Cormac Flynn, Vee Rovers; Ian Healy, Clonmel Town; Anthony Phelan, Clerihan; Riain Kiely, Clerihan; David Brannigan, Clonmel Town; Callum Meagher, Clerihan; Sean O’Connor, Clonmel Town; Kieran Crotty, Clonmel Celtic; Brian McKeown, Clonmel Town; Kieran Costello, Peake Villa; Max Hackett, St.Kevins; Darren Flood, St.Kevins; Eanna Ryan, Clonmel Town; Brian O’Sullivan, Clerihan; Sam Dwyer, Clonmel Town; Kevin Hayes, St.Kevins; Rhys O’Regan, Clonmel Celtic; Peter Melbourne, St.Kevins; Padraig O’Loughlin, Clonmel Celtic; William O’Dwyer, Bansha; Daniel Quigley, Clonmel Celtic; Ross Gavin, Clonmel Town; Sean Fitzpatrick, Clonmel Town; Devon Ryan, Cashel Town.

The squad will train every Sunday from 11.30am to 1pm in the “Priest Field”, Clerihan.

This season our U12 ETP squad face a huge challenge as we will be trying to emulate last season’s hugely successful squad by reaching the Munster Final.

Throughout the year we shall be playing teams in Munster’s U12 inter league competition in a two group league basis. The winners of the two groups progress to play a Munster Final to earn the right to be crowned U12 Munster Champions.

For those boys that were not successful in the trials we would like encourage you to continue playing soccer and concentrate on your club development as it can be possible for a player to enter the squad at any stage during the coming season

Pat Hayes