Football Convention

Congratulations to the new officers of the Football Board who were elected at the Football Convention last week. Officers elected were Chairman – Joe Hannigan (Shannon Rovers); Vice-Chairman – Hugh Coghlan (Moyne Templetuohy); Secretary - JJ Crowley (Grangemockler Ballyneale); PRO – PJ Leahy (Moyne Templetuohy).

Special thanks are due to outgoing Chairman and Secretary, Noel Morris and Michael Power respectively, who both have made a great contribution to the GAA in Tipperary and hopefully will make further contributions in the future.

They shall have treasured memories of Tipperary’s minor football All Ireland success in 2011 and their leadership of the Football Board contributed significantly to that success. They leave Tipperary football on very sound foundations from which the new officer board will seek to achieve further success.