Search our Archive


Strong Tipp hurling team to face Cork

Tipperary have named a strong team for Sunday’s Waterford Crystal Cup Senior Hurling Semi-Final against Cork in Templemore (throw-in 1pm).

The team is Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange), Conor O’Brien (Éire Óg Annacarty), Paul Curran (Mullinahone, captain), Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields) Shane Maher (Burgess), Conor O’Mahony (Newport), Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields), Johnny Ryan (Drom and Inch), Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch) Gearóid Ryan (Templederry Kenyons), Patrick Maher (Lorrha and Dorrha), Adrian Ryan (Templederry Kenyons), Timmy Hammersley (Clonoulty/Rossmore), Brian O’Meara (Kilruane MacDonaghs) and John O’Brien (Toomevara).

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.