Search our Archive





Mon 15th 18h Seniors 55+ 0-12 Seamus O’Neill (9) 30 13- 18 Colin Glasswell (16) 37. 19-28 Michael Fitzgerald (21) 28 pts.

Thurs 18th 18h Open 18h S/F 1st Eddie Elstead (12) 33, 2nd Patrick Drummy (8) 32 CSS 34

Sat 20th 18h Stroke M.R.McCarthy Cup 1st Des Cleary (12) 70 2nd Maurice Conway (9)71 Gross Alan Thomas (+2) 72 3rd Roger O’Connor (16) 73 4th Vincent Hayes (12) 74

CSS 75

Sun 21st 1. Alan Thomas (+2) 37 2. Paddy Barry (19) 37 (B9) CSS 37


Thurs 25th Open Gents Singles S/F with grill €25, Sat 27th Gents Singles S/F. Sun. 28th Open Junior Scratch Cup (5-11) 18h Stroke Mon 29th Open Seniors 55+. Entry only €10,


Tuesday 16th – 18h s/f: 1. Joanne Fitzgerald (21) 36, 2. Mary Flahavan (22) 36 back 9 – CSS 72

Saturday 20th – 18h s/f: 1. Ruth Byrne (30) 37, 2. Delia Smith (32) 36, Maeve Fitzgerald (24) 35, Ina Considine (23) 34


Saturday 27th: 18 h singles s/f, Monday 29th: Open Gents/Ladies Seniors (55+) singles s/f

Tues 30th April Ladies Open 18h S/F Kindly Sponsored by Siobhan’s Hair Salon.

Thursday 2nd to Sunday 5th: (4 day) Dungarvan Open Team of 4 Classic

Dates for Your Diary:

2nd to 5th May: Dungarvan Golf Club Classic (Team of 4)

11th May: 18h stroke GOY

13th to 18th May: Jack Flanagan Memorial in aid of W. Waterford Hospice

21st May: 18h stroke (start of season) GOY

26th May: Australian Spoons Qualifier

8th/9th June: Lady Captains Prize GOY

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.