Search our Archive


South Tipp Community Games swimming finals

Adam O Ceallaigh, St Oliver's, winner of a gold medal in u16 Backstroke; Sebastian Kalywski, Powerstown Lisronagh winner of a gold medal in u12 freestyle, with Matthew O Ceallaigh.



Freestyle .

U81. Maria Ralph Thurles; 2 Aoife Colwell, Powerstown Lisronagh; 3 Kate Stakelum,Thurles


1 Sophie Harris, Thurles; 2.Kayleigh O’Shea, Ballyneale-Grangemockler; 3­­­­­­­­­­­­ Anna Movchan, Cashel Rosegreen.


1 Soibhan Whelan, Powerstown Lisronagh; 2 Megan Hurley, Powerstown Lisronagh; 3 Ally Ryan, Kilsheelan Kilcash


1 Moya Whelan, Powerstown Lisronagh; 2 Faye Downey, Cashel Rosegreen; 3 Bronagh Bergin, Thurles


1 Meadbh Meehan Grey, Thurles; 2 Aoibhinn Rainford, Ballina-Boher; 3 Erin Leahy, Powerstown Lisronagh



1 Isabelle Maher, Fethard Killusty; 2 Muireann Duffy, Powerstown Lisronagh; 3 Kate Ryan, Ballinahinch Killoscully


1 Sinead Owens, Kilsheelan Kilcash; 2 Ava Collins, Powerstown Lisronagh; 3 Ciara Kelly


1 Siobhan O’Meara, Ballyneale Grangemockler; 2 Niamh Owens, Kilsheelan Kilcash; 3 Sarah Ni Cheallaigh, St Oliver’s, Clonmel.


1 Abaigeal Maher, Fethard Killusty; 2 Ciara Ryan, Borrisoleigh



1 Lauren Hurley, Powerstown Lisronagh; 2 Lucy Murphy, Cashel Rosegreen; 3 Sarah Fitzgerald, Moycarkey Borris



1 Ellen Buckley, Powerstown Lisronagh


1 Sinead Dwyer, Ballina Boher; 2 Niamh Meaney, Thurles

U13 Squad

1.Powerstown Lisronagh: Lauren Hurley, Ava Collins, Siobhan Whelan, Ellen Buckley, Megan Hurley, Isobel Hurley; 2.Cashel Rosegreen: Lucy Murphy, Aoibhinn Fanning, Jill Murphy, Faye Dowling; 3.Kilsheelan Kilcash: Aoibhne Ryan, Ally Ryan, Ana Li Diggins, Sinead Owens



Freestyle U8

1 Michael Ryan, Kilsheelan Kilcash.

Freestyle U10

1 Aidan Stakelum, Thurles; 2 Tom Lark, Moycarkey Borris; 3 Jack Mullaney, Killoscully Ballinahinch

Freestyle U12

1 Sebastian Kalywski, Powerstown Lisronagh; 2 Brendan Quinn, Killoscully Ballinahinch; 3 Darragh Stakelum, Thurles.

Freestyle U14

1 Seamus Ryan, Thurles; 2 Lee Ryan, Kilsheelan Kilcash; 3 Denis Mulcahy, Powerstown Lisronagh

Freestyle U16

1 Sean Fanning, Moycarkey Borris; 2 Bryn Gleeson, Newport.

Backstroke U10

1 Joe Egan, Moycarkey Borris; 2 Donal Quinn, Powerstown Lisronagh; 3 John Carrig, Newport

Backstroke U12

1Michael Buckley, Powerstown Lisronagh; 2 Niall Maher, Moycarkey Borris; 3 Callum Merrigan, Newport

Backstroke U14

1 Jack Keogh, Thurles; 2 Kieran Browne, Knockavilla Donaskeigh

Backstroke U16

1 Adam O’Ceallaigh, St Olivers, Clonmel; 2 Darren O’Sullivan, Thurles

Breaststroke U12

1 Denis Moskalendo, St Peter & Paul’s Clonmel; 2 Brendan Cantwell, St Peter & Paul’s Clonmel; 3 Michael Scully, Thurles

Breaststroke U14

1 David Kearney, Moycarkey Borris; 2 Sean O’Neill, Cashel Rosegreen; 3 Adam Ryan, Killoscully Ballinahinch

Butterfly U14

1 Conor O’Loughlin, Clerihan

Buttterfly U16

1 Cillian O’Gorman, Thurles; 2 Thomas Morgan, Fethard/Killusty

Relay U13

1 Thurles:- Daragh Stakelum, Jack Keogh, Michael Scully, James Casey; 2 Powerstown Lisronagh: Sebastian Kacywski, Michael Buckley, Liam Mulcahy, Denis Mulcahy, Donal Quinn, David Broderick; 3. Killoscully Ballinahinch: Adam Ryan, Malachy Mullaney, Brendan Quinn, NathalLenihan, Jack Mullaney.

Relay U16

1. Thurles

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.