Search our Archive


Two changes on Tipp Minor Football team

There are two changes on the Tipperary minor football team to play Roscommon in Sunday’s All-Ireland Semi-Final (throw-in 1.30) from the side that beat Meath in the quarter-final.

Evan Comerford of Clonmel Commercials replaces Cashel’s Gearoid Slattery in goal, while TJ Ryan of Rockwell Rovers, who didn’t start against Meath because of illness, is restored to the corner-forward berth at the expense of Loughmore’s John McGrath.

The full lineout for Sunday’s game at Croke Park is Evan Comerford (Clonmel Commercials), Niall O’Sullivan (Moycarkey-Borris), John Meagher (Loughmore/Castleiney), Conor O’Sullivan (Galtee Rovers), Colin O’Riordan (JK Brackens), Dylan Fitzelle (Cashel King Cormacs), Seamus Kennedy (Clonmel Commercials), Stephen O’Brien (Ballina), Ian Fahey (Clonmel Commercials), Greg Henry (Killenaule), Philip Quirke (Moyle Rovers), Bill Maher (Kilsheelan/Kilcash), Liam McGrath (Loughmore/Castleiney, captain), Michael Quinlivan (Clonmel Commercials) and TJ Ryan (Rockwell Rovers).

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.