Search our Archive

Plenty of footballing talent emerging throughout county

In the under 16 provincial Bord na nOg competition, Tipperary did well in reaching the decider.

In the under 16 provincial Bord na nOg competition, Tipperary did well in reaching the decider.

All the way they defeated Cork by 1-13 to 1-7 in their first round game.

In the semi-final they overcame a talented Kerry North side by 3-7 to 0-13.

In the final against another side from the Kingdom, this time Kerry South, they suffered a narrow defeat on a scoreline of 0-10 to 1-5.s

Tipperary U 16 Football panel 2013

Charlie Manton Fethard; Shane Power Galtee Rovers; Eric Fanning Moycarkey/Borris; Tommy Lowry Arravale Rovers; Jack Skehan Holycross/Ballycahill;

Danny Owens Moyle Rovers; Jamie Moriarty Gortnahoe/Glengoole; Stephen Quirke Moyle Rovers; Thomas Nolan Drom/Inch; Jamie Bergin Drom/Inch; Liam Fahy Rockwell Rovers;

Emmet Moloney Drom/Inch; Alan Tynan Inane Rovers; Jack Kennedy Clonmel Commercials; Ross Peters Clonmel Commercials; Ger Mockler Clonoulty/Rossmore; Cathal O’Mahony St Patricks;

Enda Heffernan Clonoulty/Rossmore; Mikie Connors Drom/Inch; Jordan Moloney JK Brackens; Conor Clancy St Patricks; Simon Meagher Inane Rovers;

Mike Hogan Ardfinnan; David Roberts Moyle RoversMichael Gohery Borrisokane; Gary Ryan Borrisokane; Tadgh Fitzgerald Moyle Rovers; Liam Powell Clonmel Commercials.

Tipperary U 15 Football Panel 2013

James Conway Fr Sheehys; John Walsh Ballingarry; Paudie Feehan Killenaule; Diarmuid Leahy Moyne Templetuohy;

Shane Neville Lattin Cullen; Kyle Peters Clonmel Commercials; Corrie Mooney Newport; Eoghan Ryan Cappawhite;

Conor Cashman Cahir; Jack Delahunty Newport; Daire Egan Galtee Rovers; Colin English Fr Sheehys; Kealan Floyd Newport; Brian McGrath Loughmore-Castleiney;

Matthew Kelly Durlas Og; Mark Kelly Ardfinnan; Gavin Ryan Clonmel Commercials; Dylan Power Borrisokane; John Lyons Grangemockler;

Dylan Walsh Ballingarry; David Kelly Ballina; Michael Whelan Carrick Davins; Daire Brennan Kilsheelan-Kilcash; Kevin Connolly Newport;

CianFitzgerald Clonmel Commercials; Brian Fitzpatrick Cashel; Oscar O’Dwyer Arravale Rovers; TJ Butler Upperchurch Drombane


Cormac McGrath Ballinahinch, John Lillis Drom/Inch, Mattie O Doherty Arravale Rovers, Gary Hanlon Clonmel Commercials.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.