Moycarkey Borris GAA

Moycarkey Borris GAA

Moycarkey Borris GAA

AGM 2010: Following our recent agm, the officers for 2011 are:

President: Jim Leahy, Vice Presidents: Sean Barry, Fr. George Burke, Paddy Burke (R), Joe Burke, Billy Dowling, Jimmy Fogarty,Liam Hennessy (snr), Sam Melbourne, John O Grady, Margaret Ryan, & Fr. Joe Tynan.

Chairman: Pat Flanagan, Vice Chairman : Paudie Doran, Secretary : Joe Moran, Assistant Secretaries: Henry Burke, Geraldine Healy (juv sec),

Treasurer: JJ Maher, Assistant Treasurer: Sally Duggan, PRO:Norah Maher, Irish & Cultural Officer: Mairead Clohessy, Development & Coaching Officer: Brian Moran, Registrar: John Kelly, Childrens

Officer: Michelle Donnelly, Insurance Officer:Pat Carey, Drugs & Alcohol Awareness Officer: Liam Hayes. Best of luck to all.

Adjourned AGM: The adjourned agm will take place on Sat 8th of January in the clubrooms @ 8.15pm. All are welcome.

Juvenile AGM: The juvenile Agm will take place on Wednesday 19th of January @ 8.30pm in the clubrooms. All are welcome.

PRO: If anyone has items for club notes please email or phone (086)2473140 before 10am on tuesday morning, as this is the papers deadline .

Scor na nOg: Moycarkey Borris have two acts taking part in the Scor na nOg County Final which takes place in Halla na Feile, Cashel on Friday 7th January. All support would be greatly appreciated.

Scor Senior: We are currently preparing for Scor Senior, if anyone is interested in taking part please contact Mairead Clohessy @ (087) 7485623