Search our Archive


Tipp team to play Waterford announced

Minor Hurling

Heading out on a new campaign the Tipperary team to face Waterford in the Electric Ireland Munster Minor Hurling Championship Play-Off 1 in Walsh Park, Waterford this Saturday, April 23rd at 2pm has been announced by manager Liam Cahill.

Brian McGrath from Loughmore-Castleiney assumes captaincy as team captain Gavin Ryan from St. Mary's is ruled out through injury. In all there are eight surviving members in Saturday's match day 24 from last year's All-Ireland Final squad with 3 of those - Brian McGrath, Cian Darcy and Lyndon Fairbrother the only ones to start in that All-Ireland Final.

The Tipperary starting 15 for Saturday is as follows;

1. Ciarán Barrett - Clonmel Óg

2. Cillian O'Dwyer - Killenaule

3. Brian McGrath (Capt.) - Loughmore-Castleiney

4. Jerome Cahill - Kilruane MacDonaghs

5. Gavin Dunne - Holycross-Ballycahill

6. Michael Whelan - Carrick Davins

7. Tom Murphy - J.K. Brackens

8. Bryan O'Mara - Holycross-Ballycahill

9. Jake Morris - Nenagh Éire Óg

10. Ger Browne - Knockavilla Donaskeigh Kickhams

11. Dillion Quirke - Clonoulty-Rossmore

12. Mark Kehoe - Kilsheelan-Kilcash

13. Shane Neville - Lattin Cullen

14. Cian Darcy - Kilruane MacDonaghs

15. Lyndon Fairbrother - J.K. Brackens

Management Team:

Liam Cahill - Manager - Ballingarry

Michael Bevans - Coach - Toomevara

John Sheedy - Selector - Portroe

Sean Corbett - Selector - Durlas Óg

T.J. Ryan - Selector - Clonoulty-Rossmore

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.