Search our Archive


Bill Maher and Josh Keane make championship debuts for Tipp senior footballers


X The Tipperary team for the Munster Senior Football Championship Quarter-Final against Waterford on Sunday next, May 29th at 3.30pm in Fraher Field, Dungarvan, has been announced by manager Liam Kearns.

He has handed championship debuts to two of last year's U21 Munster Championship winning side, Bill Maher and Josh Keane in what will also be Kearns first championship match in charge.

The team lines out as follows;

Evan Comerford, Kilsheelan-Kilcash; Colm O’Shaughnessy, Ardfinnan; Alan Campbell, Moyle Rovers; Ciarán Mc Donald, Aherlow; Bill Maher, Kilsheelan-Kilcash; Robbie Kiely, Carbery Rangers; Shane Leahy, Arravale Rovers; Alan Moloney, Rockwell Rovers; George Hannigan, Shannon Rovers; Josh Keane, Golden-Kilfeacle; Peter Acheson (Capt.), Moyle Rovers; Brian Fox, Éire Óg Annacarty; Conor Sweeney, Ballyporeen; Michael Quinlivan, Clonmel Commercials; Philip Austin - Borrisokane


Ciarán Kenrick, Moyle Rovers; Kevin O’Halloran, Portroe; Martin Dunne, Moyle Rovers, Billy Hewitt, Ardfinnan; Jimmy Feehan, Killenaule; Ian Fahey, Clonmel Commercials; Mark Hanley, Aherlow; Donal Lynch, Clonmel Commercials, John O’Callaghan, Ballyporeen; Donough Leahy, Arravale Rovers; Shane O'Connell, Golden-Kilfeacle.

Meanwhile junior manager Tommy Toomey has also named his Tipperary panel to face Waterford in the Munster Junior Football Championship Quarter-Final also in Fraher Field at 1.30pm next Sunday and his side lines out as follows;

Jake McDonald, Clonmel Commercials; Adrian McGuire, Kilsheelan-Kilcash; Rian O'Callaghan, Ballyporeen; Tadgh Fitzgerald, Moyle Rovers; Luke Moore, Clonmel Commercials; Niall McKenna, Cahir; Aidan Buckley, St. Patrick's; Aldo Matassa, Clonmel Commercials; Cathal Dillon (Capt.), Aherlow Gaels; Joe Ryan, Kilmurry; Thomas Hanley, Aherlow Gaels; Stephen Ryan, Golden-Kilfeacle; T.J. Ryan, Rockwell Rovers; Paudie White, Clonmel Commercials; Ian Barnes, Clonmel Commercials


Gordon Peters, Aherlow Gaels; Darragh Kearney, Clonmel Óg; Emmet Moloney,Drom & Inch; Odhrán Floyd, Newport; Gavin Ryan, Rockwell Rovers; Mikey O'Dwyer, Arravale Rovers; David Hayes, Fethard; Dean Lonergan, Cahir; Jamie Bergin, Drom & Inch

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.