Search our Archive


The sequence of games is now known for the Tipperary club championships

The squence of games now known for Tipperary club championships

Kiladangan joint-captains Darragh Egan and Alan Flynn pictured with Thurles Sarsfields’ captain Pádraic Maher.

On Monday, February 13th the Competitions Control Committee made draws to determine the sequence of games during the group phase of the up-coming Tipperary Water county senior and intermediate hurling championship as well as the county senior football championship.


The sequence of games in each individual group in Roinn I of the Tipperary Water County Senior Hurling Championship is as follows.

Group One
Kiladangan v Borris-Ileigh
Loughmore-Castleiney v Upperchurch-Drombane
Borris-Ileigh v Loughmore-Castleiney
Upperchurch-Drombane v Kiladangan
Upperchurch-Drombane v Borris-Ileigh
Kiladangan v Loughmore-Castleiney

Group Two
Clonoulty-Rossmore v Ballina
Portroe v Drom & Inch
Ballina v Portroe
Drom & Inch v Clonoulty-Rossmore
Drom & Inch v Ballina
Clonoulty-Rossmore v Portroe

Group Three
Thurles Sarsfields v Carrick Swans
Nenagh Éire Óg v Kilruane MacDonagh's
Carrick Swans v Nenagh Éire Óg
Kilruane MacDonagh's v Thurles Sarsfields
Kilruane MacDonagh's v Carrick Swans
Thurles Sarsfields v Nenagh Éire Óg

Group Four
Éire Óg Annacarty v Mullinahone
Burgess v Killenaule
Mullinahone v Burgess
Killenaule v Éire Óg Annacarty
Killenaule v Mullinahone
Éire Óg Annacarty v Burgess


The sequence of games in each individual group in Roinn II of the Tipperary Water County Senior Hurling Championship is as follows.

Group One
Newport v Ballingarry
Toomevara v Roscrea
Ballingarry v Toomevara
Roscrea v Newport
Roscrea v Ballingarry
Newport v Toomevara

Group Two
Silvermines v Templederry Kenyons
Templederry Kenyons v Moycarkey-Borris
Moycarkey-Borris v Silvermines

Group Three
Borrisokane v JK Bracken's
JK Bracken's v Clonakenny
Clonakenny v Borrisokane

Group Four
Lorrha-Dorrha v Holycross-Ballycahill
Holycross-Ballycahill v Knockavilla Kickhams
Knockavilla Kickhams v Lorrha-Dorrha


The sequence of games in each individual group in the Tipperary Water County Intermediate Hurling Championship is as follows.

Group One
Ballinahinch v Thurles Sarsfields
Golden-Kilfeacle v Gortnahoe-Glengoole
Thurles Sarsfields v Golden-Kilfeacle
Gortnahoe-Glengoole v Ballinahinch
Golden-Kilfeacle v Ballinahinch
Thurles Sarsfields v Gortnahoe-Glengoole

Group Two
Moneygall v Drom & Inch
Drom & Inch v Roscrea
Roscrea v Moneygall

Group Three
Boherlahan-Dualla v St Mary's Clonmel
St Mary's Clonmel v Moyne-Templetuohy
Moyne-Templetuohy v Boherlahan-Dualla

Group Four
Carrick Davins v Cashel King Cormacs
Sean Treacy's v Shannon Rovers
Cashel King Cormacs v Sean Treacy's
Shannon Rovers v Carrick Davins
Sean Treacy's v Carrick Davins
Cashel King Cormacs v Shannon Rovers

Group Five
Lattin-Cullen Gaels v Cappawhite
Kiladangan v Arravale Rovers
Cappawhite v Kiladangan
Arravale Rovers v Lattin-Cullen Gaels
Kiladangan v Lattin-Cullen Gaels
Cappawhite v Arravale Rovers

Group Six
Galtee Rovers-St Pecaun v Kilsheelan-Kilcash
Kilsheelan-Kilcash v Moyle Rovers
Moyle Rovers v Galtee Rovers-St Pecaun


The sequence of games in each individual group in the Tipperary Water County Senior Football Championship is as follows.

Group One
Drom & Inch v JK Bracken's
Kilsheelan-Kilcash v Killenaule
Killenaule v Drom & Inch
JK Bracken's v Kilsheelan-Kilcash
Drom & Inch v Kilsheelan-Kilcash
Killenaule v JK Bracken's

Group Two
Fethard v Arravale Rovers
Moyle Rovers v Aherlow Gaels
Aherlow Gaels v Fethard
Arravale Rovers v Moyle Rovers
Arravale Rovers v Aherlow Gaels
Moyle Rovers v Fethard

Group Three
Éire Óg Annacarty v Loughmore-Castleiney
Galtee Rovers-St Pecaun v Ardfinnan
Loughmore-Castleiney v Galtee Rovers-St Pecaun
Ardfinnan v Éire Óg Annacarty
Galtee Rovers-St Pecaun v Éire Óg Annacarty
Loughmore-Castleiney v Ardfinnan

Group Four
Clonmel Commercials v Cahir
Upperchurch-Drombane v Ballyporeen
Cahir v Upperchurch-Drombane
Ballyporeen v Clonmel Commercials
Upperchurch-Drombane v Clonmel Commercials
Cahir v Ballyporeen

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.