Tipperary ladies football squad named as contest with Sligo is switched to Bansha

Brian McDonnell


Brian McDonnell



Tipperary ladies football squad named as contest with Sligo is switched to Bansha

Aishling Moloney and Samantha Lambert are both named on the panel to face Sligo.

On Sunday, March 25th Tipperary host Sligo in the fifth round of their Lidl National Ladies Football League division two campaign at Bansha (3pm) - the contest was originally scheduled to take place at Seán Treacy Park in Tipperary town, but please note that the game will now take place in Bansha.

The Premier County are currently three points clear at the summit of the division following four successive victories over Armagh (2-12 to 2-10), Laois (5-14 to 1-5), Tyrone (0-12 to 0-9) and Cavan (1-13 to 3-4). So, will you be in Bansha this Sunday to give this extraordinary bunch of Tipperary players the support that they deserve?

Sligo are bottom of the division two table with zero wins to their name while subsequent to Sunday's contest Tipperary will take on Clare (away) on the week-ending Sunday, April 1st.

Tipperary's final game during the group phase of the competition will see Shane Ronayne's exciting team host second-placed Waterford - this contest was postponed recently and will now take place on the week-ending Sunday, April 8th. The semi-finals of the league are scheduled to take place on the week-ending Sunday, April 22nd.

Tipperary will, of course, also have an eye on their Munster senior championship semi-final clash with the mighty Cork on June 2nd - Waterford take on Kerry on the opposite side of the draw.

This season Tipperary senior ladies football manager Shane Ronayne has added Cork’s Anne-Marie Ruby to his management team - Anne-Marie works alongside Elaine Harte and Tony Smith as a selector. Ronan Crosse operates as a physio with the team this season while Cahir’s Alan O’Connor is a key man in the set-up both in terms of skill development and strength and conditioning.


The panel of Tipperary players to face Sligo reads as follows: Aishling Moloney (Cahir), Anna Carey (Clonmel Commercials), Anna Rose Kennedy (Aherlow), Aoibhe O'Shea (Mullinahone), Bríd Condon (Aherlow), Caoimhe Condon (Brian Ború’s), Courtney Lonergan (Clonmel Commercials), Emma Buckley (Cahir), Gillian O'Brien (Moyle Rovers), Gráinne Condon (Aherlow), Jennifer Grant (Brian Ború’s), Jennifer Everard (Moyle Rovers), Kate Davey (Fethard), Laura Dillon (Ardfinnan), Laura Morrissey (Brian Ború’s), Lauren Fitzpatrick (Ballymacarbry, Waterford), Lorraine O'Shea (Mullinahone), Lucy Spillane (Fethard), Mairéad Morrissey (Brian Ború’s), Maria Curley (Templemore), Muireann Lloyd (Moyne Templetuohy), Niamh Lonergan (Moyle Rovers), Orla O'Dwyer (Boherlahan), Róisín Howard (Cahir), Róisín McGrath (Moyle Rovers), Samantha Lambert (Ardfinnan), Sarah Everard (Moyle Rovers), Sarah Ryan (Clonmel Commercials), Shauna Quirke (Cappawhite) and Siobhán Condon (Aherlow).


The 2018 Tipperary senior ladies football reads as follows: Siobhán Condon (Aherlow), Bríd Condon (Aherlow), Gráinne Condon (Aherlow), Anna Rose Kennedy (Aherlow), Laura Dillon (Ardfinnan), Samantha Lambert (Ardfinnan, captain), Lauren Fitzpatrick (Ballymacarbry, Waterford), Orla O’Dwyer (Boherlahan), Caoimhe Condon (Brian Ború’s), Jennifer Grant (Brian Ború’s, vice-captain), Laura Morrissey (Brian Ború’s), Mairéad Morrissey (Brian Ború’s), Emma Buckley (Cahir), Aishling Moloney (Cahir), Aisling McCarthy (Cahir), Róisín Howard (Cahir), Rachel O’Donnell (Cahir), Shauna Quirke (Cappawhite), Sarah Ryan (Clonmel Commercials), Anna Carey (Clonmel Commercials), Courtney Lonergan (Clonmel Commercials), Lucy Spillane (Fethard), Kate Davey (Fethard), Sarah Everard (Moyle Rovers), Róisín McGrath (Moyle Rovers), Áine Fitzgerald (Moyle Rovers), Gillian O’Brien (Moyle Rovers), Niamh Lonergan (Moyle Rovers), Jenny Everard (Moyle Rovers), Muireann Lloyd (Moyne-Templetuohy), Róisín Daly (Moyne-Templetuohy), Lorraine O’Shea (Mullinahone), Aoibhe O’Shea (Mullinahone), Maria Curley (Templemore), Nicola Loughnane (Thurles Sarsfields) & Marie Creedon (Thurles Sarsfields).


To keep up to date with all the sporting news in Tipperary please click here - to follow the Tipperary Star sports team on twitter please click here - to follow sports editor Brian McDonnell on Twitter please click here. Alternatively, you can also like the Tipperary Star on Facebook.