Five Tipperary players named on the Lidl team of the National Ladies Football League

Brian McDonnell


Brian McDonnell


Five Tipperary players named on Lidl team of the National Ladies Football League

Aishling Moloney and Samantha Lambert have both been named on the team of the league.

The Lidl teams of the 2018 National Ladies Football League have been revealed with five Tipperary players honoured on the division two selection, namely: Maria Curley, Samantha Lambert, Caoimhe Condon, Jennifer Grant and Aishling Moloney.

The players will collect their awards at a ceremony hosted at Croke Park, Dublin on Friday, May 25th.

The division two team of the league reads as follows:

Evelyn Baugh (Cavan)
Sarah Marley (Armagh)
Maria Curley (Tipperary)
Michelle McGrath (Waterford)
Sinéad Greene (Cavan)
Samantha Lambert (Tipperary)
Caoimhe Condon (Tipperary)
Jennifer Grant (Tipperary)
Emma Jane Gervin (Tyrone)
Aoife McCoy (Armagh)
Aisling Maguire (Cavan)
Aishling Sheridan (Cavan)
Aimee Mackin (Armagh)
Aishling Moloney (Tipperary)
Katie Walsh (Sligo)

Tipperary were crowned Lidl National Ladies Football League division two champions following the Premier County's 0-21 to 3-11 final win over Cavan recently at Parnell Park, Dublin.

Shane Ronayne’s outstanding team will now turn their attention to the up-coming Munster senior championship semi-final clash with Cork on June 2nd - Waterford take on Kerry on the opposite side of the draw with a place in the provincial final up for grabs.


To keep up to date with all the sporting news in Tipperary please click here - to follow the Tipperary Star sports team on twitter please click here - to follow sports editor Brian McDonnell on Twitter please click here. Alternatively, you can also like the Tipperary Star on Facebook.