The Tipperary minor hurling team to face Cork on Sunday has been named by Tommy Dunne

Brian McDonnell


Brian McDonnell


The Tipperary minor hurling team to face Cork on Sunday has been named by Tommy Dunne

The Tipperary minor hurling management team pictured from left: manager Tommy Dunne (Toomevara) with selectors Paul Collins (Drom & Inch), Ger Ryan (Cappawhite) and Tony Shelly (Killenaule).

On Sunday, May 27th Semple Stadium, Thurles will host a double header - at 12 noon the minor hurling team face Cork while the senior hurlers take on the Rebels at 2pm. The Tipperary minors lost their opening round contest against Limerick (2-12 to 1-17) meaning that Tommy Dunne's charges would appreciate your support at 12 noon on Sunday.

And, the Toomevara man has named the minor hurling team to face Cork:

1. Aaron Browne (Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams)
2. Conor O’Dwyer (Cashel King Cormacs)
3. Conor Whelan (Mullinahone)
4. Kevin Hayes (Moycarkey-Borris)
5. Johnny Ryan (Arravale Rovers, captain)
6. Fintan Purcell (Drom & Inch)
7. Frank Hanafin (Holycross-Ballycahill)
8. Max Hackett (Moycarkey-Borris)
9. John Campion (Drom & Inch)
10. Seán Hayes (Kiladangan)
11. Jack Morrissey (Moycarkey-Borris)
12. Kian O’Kelly (Kilruane MacDonagh’s)
13. Kevin Maher (Borris-Ileigh)
14. Cian O'Farrell (Nenagh Éire Óg)
15. James Devaney (Borris-Ileigh)

16. Enda Dunphy (St Mary's Clonmel)
17. Seán Phelan (Nenagh Éire Óg)
18. Mikey O’Shea (Mullinahone)
19. Devon Ryan (Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams)
20. Ryan Renehan (Cappawhite)
21. Keith Ryan (Upperchurch-Drombane)
22. James Synnott (Roscrea)
23. Oisín Larkin (Borrisokane)
24. Billy O’Connor (Kilsheelan-Kilcash)

Manager Tommy Dunne (Toomevara) is joined on the management team by selectors Paul Collins (Drom & Inch), Ger Ryan (Cappawhite) and Tony Shelly (Killenaule). Alan O'Connor (Cahir) plays a key role in the set-up as the strength and conditioning coach while Thomas Hassett (Toomevara) is the kit man.

The full Tipperary panel for the Munster Minor Hurling Championship reads as follows: Aaron Browne (Knockavilla Kickhams), Enda Dunphy (St Mary's Clonmel), Johnny Ryan (Arravale Rovers, captain), Conor Whelan (Mullinahone), Kevin Hayes (Moycarkey-Borris), Seán Phelan (Nenagh Éire Óg), Ryan Renehan (Cappawhite), Fintan Purcell (Drom & Inch), David Fox (Éire Óg Annacarty-Donohill), Paudie O’Loughlin (Newcastle), Frank Hanafin (Holycross-Ballycahill), Billy O’Connor (Kilsheelan-Kilcash), Philip Gantley (Cappawhite), Kieran Larkin (Moyne-Templetuohy), Conor O’Dwyer (Cashel King Cormacs), Kevin Maher (Borris-Ileigh), Oisín Larkin (Borrisokane), Jack Morrissey (Moycarkey-Borris), John Campion (Drom & Inch), Rory O’Donovan (Nenagh Éire Óg), Cian O’Farrell (Nenagh Éire Óg), Kian O’Kelly (Kilruane MacDonagh’s), Seán Hayes (Kiladangan), James Devanney (Borris-Ileigh), Devon Ryan (Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams), Max Hackett (Moycarkey-Borris), Mikey O’Shea (Mullinahone), Eoin Purcell (Thurles Sarsfields), Aidan O’Heney (Emly), James Synnott (Roscrea), Jack Lanigan (Thurles Sarsfields), Keith Ryan (Upperchurch-Drombane) and Darren Flood (Moycarkey-Borris).

Subsequent to the contest with the Rebels the minor hurlers will feature as curtain-raisers for the Tipperary senior hurlers on June 3rd at Páirc na nGael, Limerick (2pm) against Waterford and on June 10th at Semple Stadium, Thurles (12 noon) against Clare.


To keep up to date with all the sporting news in Tipperary please click here - to follow the Tipperary Star sports team on twitter please click here - to follow sports editor Brian McDonnell on Twitter please click here. Alternatively, you can also like the Tipperary Star on Facebook.