Tidy Towns:

Tidy Towns:

The Grange Tidy Village AGM was held on Thursday, April 12. The committee was elected with Sharon Hally as chairperson, Ann Fitzgerald as secretary, Gavin Smith as PRO and John Doheny as treasurer. It was decided we would meet every Wednesday from 7-8pm at the hall, from Wednesday, April 25 onwards in preparation for the upcoming judging. If anyone can come along your help would be most welcome - don’t forget you do not have to come for an hour every week, any time you can spare will help!

Progressive 25:

This week’s winners: Pat O’Connor and Mick Keane, Agnes Hyland and Shay Hughes. Raffle: Ann Hanrahan, Pat O’Connor, Lily Keating and Mick Lonergan.


Congratulations to Dermot Ryan, Monksgrange and Michelle Doyle, Rosegreen, on their recent engagement from all your friends and neighbours!

New Baby!:

Congratulations to David and Maureen Slattery on the safe arrival of their new baby daughter Maeve, a new playmate for big sister Amy!

Field Evening:

Just a reminder to save the date: Friday, May 25 for Grange Community Field Evening. Watch this space for further details!

Let everyone know what your club or group is up to! What are your plans for the year? Help your community to support you! Contributions for Grange community notes can be placed in the notices box in Frank Hughes shop, Grange Village or please contact Eva Hartigan on 086-3541192/ Please note that all notices must be received by Sunday 6pm for inclusion in that weeks newspaper.