Lattin Cullen



The St David’s summer camp will commence at 10.30am next Monday, July 2, and will continue each day in Aisling Park, Cullen, until the following Friday. All participants should bring a packed lunch and drink, a towel and suitable playing gear, to include tracksuit, shorts, runners and boots. If the day is wet, it would be advisable to bring a rain jacket and a change of gear. The camp, which is supervised by qualified coaches, will run for four hours each day, including an half hour lunch break.


The annual general meeting of Cullen-Lattin F.C. will take place in the clubhouse, Aisling Park on this Friday night, June 29, at 8.30 pm. All members and intending members are welcome to attend.


Nicole Buckley, Mount Bruis, would like to thank everybody who baked cakes and supported her coffee morning at Shronell national school on Friday, June 22. The proceeds raised, €E490, will go to the Hope Foundation, for its work with street and slum children in Calcutta.


A table quiz, the proceeds of which will be donated to Claire O’Callaghan for her work on behalf of the Hope Foundation in Calcutta, will take place in Oola Community Centre on this Thursday night, June 28, at 9 pm. There are many prizes on offer. Tables of four cost €E20.


Well done to the small group athletes who competed valiantly at the track and field athletics county final in Templemore on Sunday. We were blessed with sunshine and were treated to a fantastic day of sport. Congratulations to Sean Glasheen who won the gold medal in U16 javelin and will represent Tipperary


Progressive 45 cards continue each Saturday night in Lattin at 8.30pm. All are welcome


Lattin Cullen took on Brian Boru’s in ladies U12B Co Tipperary Final in Bansha on Wednesday night last. We got off to a great start in the opening minutes with Emma Ryan scoring a fantastic first goal, closely followed by a good long range point from Kayleigh O’Farrell. We were well on top and pressure paid off with two more great goals from Emma O’Dwyer and Ber Leahy. Near the end of first half, Brian Boru’s got a life line by scoring a goal from a penalty.

Brian Boru’s came out fighting in the second half, scoring a goal and point, with Lattin Cullen matching them with another great goal and point from Ber Leahy and Emma Ryan. In the closings stages Brian Boru’s pilled on the pressure but the Lattin Cullen defence held firm. Katie Cunningham scored a great point and Brian Boru’s notched up another point. Last couple of minutes were tense but when the final whistle was blown, Lattin Cullen were crowned the 2012 Co Tipperary Champions.

Co chairman Tommy Campbell presented the trophy to team captain Ber Leahy who made a very eloquent acceptance speech. Thanks to Michael Duffy for refereeing very well and to Brien Boru’s for such a sporting game. Lattin Cullen lined out as follows: Niamh Howe, Mary O’Heaney, Clodagh Cunningham, Lauren O’Mahoney, Ciera Neville, Megan O’Neill, Laoise Looby, Katie Cunningham, Kayleigh O’Farrell, Emma O’Dwyer, Berni Leahy, Aoife O’Halloran, Enya O’Dwyer, Emma Ryan, Moya Carrie, Aideen Carew, Ciera Moloney, Rachel Looby, Rebecca Moloney, Sarah Murane, Sinead Quirke, Leah O’Sullivan, Cloe Karolis

Junior Ladies

Training continues for Junior Ladies as championship begins in two weeks time. We have been put in D Competition. New Members always welcome.