Minor Footballers (combined with Galtee Rovers) defeated Clonoulty\Rossmore last Monday. U14 Footballers were defeated by Clonoulty\Rossmore last Saturday in the League semi-final.


Senior Hurling: West Championship vs. Cashel this Wednesday, April 3, in Dundrum at 6.15pm. Under 16 Football: vs. Golden\Kilfeacle this Thursday, April 4 in Annacarty at 6.30pm. Under 12 Football: vs. Cappawhite in Annacarty on Thursday, April 4, at 6.30pm. Under 14 Hurling: Feile Plate vs Lattin\Cullen in Annacarty on Saturday, April 6, at 3pm.


Please note that membership is due for the 2013 season. Fees: Adult €40, OAP €25, Student €20.


The Eire Og club extends condolences to the relatives of Michael Schofield, Newtown who died recently.


Results from Draw held last Tuesday, 26th March at Crosse’s Bar, Donohill.

Draw 1 (€6,000): 3, 12, 15, 27. Draw 2 (€500): 8, 17, 19, 29. Draw 3 (€250): 3, 8, 13, 20.

No winners of Draw 1. Winner of Draw 2 (€500); Evelyn Barrett, Cappamore. Winner of Draw 3 (€250); Cathy English, Carhue.

Lucky Dip Winners: Extra prizes due to new Lotto year. (3 x €100): Eimear Ryan, Kilpatrick. Breda Doherty, Fanore. Johnny Mooney, Mohera. (10 x €50): Peter Murnane, Pallasgreen. Mary Hartnett, Cappamore. Ciara Barry, Ayle. Ann Martin, Emly. Martin Murnane, Pallasgreen. Mary Furlong, Dublin. Peter Murnane, Pallasgreen. Jesse de Russell, c/o Curry. Ursula Hanley, the Glebe. Martin Murnane, Pallasgreen. (5 x €30): Niamh & Anna Kennedy, Goldengarden. John Gammell, Pallasgreen. Brian Fox, the Glebe. Tina Heffernan, Donohill. Phyllis & Mary Teresa Ryan, Capparattin.

Seller’s Prizes (10 x €100): Mary Murnane. Maisie Ryan. Denis Guerin. Micheal O’Dwyer. Ena Gleeson. Mairead Bradshaw. Patsy Ryan(C). Mary Heffernan. Gerald O’Brien. PP O’Dwyer. House Prize(€50): Martin Bourke .