Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament will be held in the Parish Church, Drangan this Friday night September 2 from 6.30pm to 7.30pm, followed by Mass at 7.30pm.


Winners August 25, Liam Meagher and Pat O’Brien, Kitty Brett and Teresa Maher, Hanna Leahy and Alice Quinn, Chas Keane and John Delaney, Tom Maher and Paddy Fanning

Monthly prize Liam Meagher and Pat O’Brien.


A Whist Drive will be held in the Community Hall, Drangan next Monday night September 4, beginning at 8.45pm.


The Parish Lotto Jackpot is now €9,900. There were 4 Match 3 winners last week. Lucky numbers were (19, 20, 22, 24)


Classes resume in Mullinahone Community Hall on September 5 on Monday and Wednesday from 9.30-10.30 and at Ballingarry Hall on Thursday from 8-9pm. Contact Biddy O’Dwyer at 087 6410352.


Will resume on Tuesday September 6 for 6 weeks in the Community Centre, Drangan at 7.30pm with instructor Finola O’Sullivan. Cost €60. Beginners are welcome to join in the fun! Contact Mary at 087 7919550.


On Monday evening last, our minor hurlers made their exit from the championship when suffering a defeat at the hands of Cahir by 0-15 to 1-8. The team was Robert Meagher, Jonathan Hickey, William O’Brien, Ciaran Mockler, Ivan Brett, Eamon Needham, Mark Slattery, Brendan Gleeson, Nicky Kearney, Jamie Moloney, Thomas Dineen, Jamesie Carroll, Ciaran O’Brien, Mark Mullally, Thomas O’Brien, Aodhan Maher, Cathal O’Donovan, Darren Boland, Tony Smith, Dean Hallinan.

We thank the players for their efforts during the year. Thanks to team manager John Moroney and selectors Tony O’Brien, Aarron Cronin and Colm Dunne for the time and effort they put into preparing this team.

494 people played GAA Lotto last week with no jackpot winner. Match 3 winners were: Mary Mahoney, Lucy McCormack and Mary O’Dwyer, Dawn Foods, Fethard. Lucky Dip winners were Tom Mahony and Bernie Holohan.

The next draw will be on Tuesday September 6, when the jackpot will be €2,500.

On Monday week last, our under 14 hurlers made their exit from the championship with a defeat at the hands of Killenaule in the South Tipperary Semi-final. The team was: Conor Duggan, Brian Anglim, Enda Keane, Barry O’Dwyer, Joey Noonan, Cathal Mahony, Jamie Broderick, James Lahart, Conor Clancy, Thomas Hayes, Nial Keane, Shane Hannigan, Aidan Buckley, Cameron Moynihan, Gavin Keane, Eoin Ryan, Michael Boland, Eddie Hayes, Nial Mockler.

We thank the players and their parents for the time and effort put into the championship and a special word of thanks to team manager Philly Keane and selector/trainer Kenny Brett.

On Sunday last, our junior b hurlers qualified for the South Tipperary Semi-final with a victory over Marlfield by 1-17 to 0-8.

Congratulations to Conor Clancy who helped the County Tipperary Under 14 hurlers to victory in the Inter County Tony Forrestal competition on Sunday last in Waterford by defeating Cork in the Final. Well done also to Cathal Mahony who helped the Tipperary B team to reach the final of the Sonny Walsh Under 14 hurling tournament.

On Wednesday next, September 7, St Patrick’s Ladies Footballers play in the County Semi-final of the championship.

The final will be played on the following weekend.

On Saturday last, our junior A hurlers qualified for the South Tipperary semi-final with a victory over Mullinahone in the quarter final by 2-25 to 0-6. This was an especially good result for St. Patrick’s who play three quarters of the game with 14 men on the field. The team was:John Moroney, Liam Brett, Colm Dunne, Darren Meagher, Jason Hayes, Eoghan McCormack, Paul Horan, Shane Gorey, Aarron Cronin, Conor Barry, Neil Gleeson, Nicky Kearney, Robert McCormack, Tony O’Brien, Patrick Moroney, Damian Barry, Tom O’Connor, Keith Browne, Eamon Needham.

On this Thursday evening, our under 16 hurlers play Kilsheelan-Kilcash in Anner Park, Cloneen at 7pm.