Golden Kilfeacle



May 14 (6,13,20,23). Jackpot €21,900 - No winner. Second chance draw €500 (1,4,19,31) - No winner.

Third chance draw €300 (10,13,16,26) - No winner. Fourth chance draw €200 (3,7,11,22) - Winner Louise Ryan Dundrum. Lucky Dips €20 each: Paudie Hayde Golden, Kay Ryan Drombane, Johnny Ryan B c/o Bridge House, Pauline O’Shea Golden, Claire Mullins c/o SPAR. Sellers €20 each: Nellie O’Connor, SPAR, Anne Currivan, Danny Hallissey, Peter Murnane. Ten extra lucky dips €20 each week until the big money is won: John and Breda Crosse Ballymacady, Nancy Ferncombe Longfield Cashel, Siobhain O’Dwyer c/o Alice Carroll, Paul Kirwan Knockraffon, Joan Hallissey Abbey, Darren O’Neill Donaskeigh, Michael Forrester Cloughleigh, Tim O’Donovan Grantstown, Denis Fraher Pallasgreen, S & K O’Dwyer Cappamore. Next Lotto €22,500 - on Tuesday, May 28, at 9pm in Sir Rowlands Bar, Thomastown.


On Tuesday, May 14, Golden N.S. U11 hurling team travelled to New Inn to play in a Cumann na mBunscoil Primary School blitz. Golden played Donaskeigh, Tankerstown and St Patricks Drangan beating all three. This put them into a County semi final against Annacarty in which they were narrowly beaten.

Panel: Luke Bennett, Mikey Bergin, Bradley Barry (capt), Jack Currivan, Aaron Griffen Donnelly, Meg Ormond, Daniel and Cian Ryan, Eanna Ormond and Ben Currivan. This team was well coached and prepared by Mr Morrissey and Mr Lyng. A big thanks to them.


On Saturday, May 11, we travelled to Boherlahan to play then in an U6 and U8 hurling match. Our U6s got off to a great start as this was their first match and they emerged as winners. The panel on the day was small but they did very well: Eoghan Whyte, Ian Ryan, Barry Molumby, Harry Fogarty, Max Crowe, Conor Smith, Lauren Dalton and Cian Lonergan. Thanks to their trainers Mary Whyte, Liam Brennan and Michael Molumby for all their hard work.

Our U8s played a very tough competitive game against Boherlahan and were narrowly defeated. Despite being beaten they showed some great skill and determination. Panel: Kevin Hogan, Sam Hall, Aoife Whyte, Jack, Padraig and Gavin Dalton, Cian Ryan, Eanna Ormond, James McLaughlin, Daniel Queally, Jack Horan, Cian Byrnes, Ella Bennett, Tyler Barry, David Ryan and Aaron Colohan.


With only two weeks to go to our festival we want to remind you all about the “wheelbarrow” race on the bridge on Saturday, June 1. Five different townlands are being represented. Keep an eye on festival window in creamery for all updates.