New Inn



In the midst of the current economic climate, the festival committee wishes to thank all those who contributed sponsorship in any way, without which the event could not go on. The festival committee also wishes to thank all those who gave up their time to help out on the day.


DAISY WINNER: Well done to Mary Shanahan, New Inn. FLOATS IN THE PARADE: - joint winners- Women’s group “Recession brought us back to rags” and Tennis Club “Mrs Brown Boys”. FANCY DRESS: “Spanish Bail Out” - McKayla, Sienna & Leon O’Dwyer. The Juvenille club would like to thank Johnny B O’Brien for taking part in the parade, there was great excitement - music galore ! TEA ROOM HAMPER RAFFLE: - Mary Shanahan. BABY SHOW: 6-12mths:1st: Clara Flanagan 2nd: Padraig Ryan 3rd: Twins- Mia & Chloe Flanagan 12-18mths: Luke O’Dwyer 18-24 mths: !st: Lily Mai Ryan 2nd: Jack Donnelly. DOG SHOW: There were several different categories, well done to all the winners but the overall “Dog of the Show” was a dog called “Tinky Winky” owned by Sharon Burke Shanahan. ART COMP: 1st: Niamh Ryan, 2nd: Aliyah McKeanna, 3rd: Ciara Burke, 4th: Leah Brannigan, 5th: Evie Grogan, 6th: Kevin Keating. BEST DRESSED LADY: 1st: Bernie Creed, 2nd: Patricia Hogan, 3rd: Louise Ryan. MOST GLAM GRANNY: 1st: Eileen McGrath, 2nd: Breeda Delahunty, 3rd: Helen Tobin, 4th Mary Egan. HORTICULTURAL TENT RAFFLE: 1st prize €100 voucher Chez Hanz to Arthur Landers, 2nd prize €50 voucher Ml O’Dwyer Drapery to John Hally, 3rd prize a Hamper to Barbara O’Brien, 4th prize,box of chocolates to Mgt Fitzgerald. STEADY HAND: Kevin Ryan, D.I.Y. HAMMER: Ciaran Barron, GUESS THE WEIGHT OF THE LAMB: Emma Quirke, LUCKY STICK: Shannon Bayliss, BASH THE RAT: Ava Guilfoyle, GOLF PUTTING: Jnr: Jack Curran, Snr: Ger Lonergan, BOATS RACE: Jnr: Mark Casy, Snr: Paul Shortt. NORBROOK CO- HURLING WALL SKILLS: Jnr: Stephen Grogan, Cahir, 2nd: Gerard Cummins, Rosegreen, Snr: 1st: Liam Fahey, 2nd: Owen Cleary, For more details see Thanks to the following teams who participated; U8 HURLING BLITZ: Golden, Father Sheehy’s, Rockwell Rovers, Boherlahan and the overall winners Rosegreen.. U10’s HURLING MATCH: Rockwell Rovers V Boherlahan, with Boherlahan winning the game.U10 CAMOIGE BLITZ: Teams participating: New Inn, Fethard, Cashel and the overall winners Cahir. GO-KARTS: 1st: Paul Shortt, 2nd: Megan Perdue / Ella O’Donnell, 3rd: Lorna McEniry.SKITTLES: Snr: Ml Ryan, Jnr: Cormac Friel. GUESS THE STIG (Cian O’Donnell): Timmy Moloney.

SPORTS RESULTS: Tiny Tots: Boys:1st: John Keane,2nd: Louie O’Donoghue, 3rd: Shane Cummins , Tiny Tots: Girls: 1st: Elizabeth Houlihan, 2nd: Anna O’Dwyer, 3rd: Catherine Fitzgerald. Boys U4: 1st Eoin Rice, 2nd: Dean Cummins, 3rd: Ronan O’Carroll. Girls U4: Eire Grace, 2nd: Aoife Quirke, 3rd: Mgt Keane. Boys U5: Joseph Kelly, 2nd: Conor Ryan, 3rd: Eoin Flanagan Burke. Girls U5: 1st: Anna O’Donoghue, 2nd: Hannah Dalzell, 3rd: Emily McNamara. Boys U6: 1st: Liam Carroll, 2nd: Liam Finnane, 3rd: Brian Keane. Girls U6: Orla O’Connor, 2nd: Lisa Blair, 3rd: Caitlin Clifford. Boys U7: 1st Liam Carroll / Danny Doherty, 2nd: Senan McMahon, 3rd: Mark Flanagan. Girls U7: 1st Grainne O’Connor, 2nd Aliyah McKenna, 3rd: Sarah Finnane. Boys U8: 1st: Senan McMahon / Alex Creed, 2nd: Daniel Drew, 3rd Conor Hennessy. Girls U8:1st Danielle Murphy, 2nd Grainne O’Connor, 3rd Aliyah McKenna. Boys U9: 1st TJ Barron, 2nd Kevin Keating, 3rd Tomas Casey / Ronan Fraiser. Girls U9: 1st: Aine Grace / Rachel Coleman, 2nd Danielle Murphy, 3rd Davina Ryan. Boys U10, Brian Og O’Dwyer, 2nd David Clifford, 3rd James Murphy / Adam Ryan. Girls U10: 1st Caitlin McGrath / Rachel Coleman, 2nd Danielle Murphy, 3rd Sinead Horan. Boys U12: Aidan Maher, 2nd Richie Lamb, 3rd Conor Grace. Girls U12: 1st Elma Casey, 2nd Aine O’Dwyer, 3rd Ellie Ryan. Boys U14: 1st Paddy Fahey, 2nd Kevin Quinlivan, 3rd Colin McEniry. Girls U14: 1st Erica Kearney / Orla O’Dwyer, 2nd Marie Ryan, 3rd Fiona Murphy. Boys U16: 1st Craig O’Connell, 2nd Evan Wallace, 3rd Christopher Hickey. Girls U16 : 1st Orla O’Dwyer, 2nd Marie Ryan, 3rd Rachel Kearney.