No changes in Ireland team to play Italy on Saturday

The Ireland team to play Italy in the RBS 6 Nations on Saturday has been named and coach Declan Kidney has opted for an unchanged lineup.

Saturday’s match at the Aviva Stadium has a 1.30pm kick-off time.

Ireland Team

15. Rob Kearney (Leinster)

14. Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)

13. Keith Earls (Munster)

12. Gordon D’Arcy (Leinster)

11. Andrew Trimble (Ulster)

10. Jonathan Sexton (Leinster)

9. Conor Murray (Munster)

1. Cian Healy (Leinster)

2. Rory Best (Ulster)

3. Mike Ross (Leinster)

4. Donncha O’Callaghan (Munster)

5. Paul O’Connell (Munster)

6. Stephen Ferris (Ulster)

7. Sean O’Brien (Leinster)

8. Jamie Heaslip (Leinster)


16. Sean Cronin (Leinster)

17. Tom Court (Ulster)

18. Donnacha Ryan (Munster)

19. Peter O’Mahony (Munster)

20. Eoin Reddan (Leinster)

21. Ronan O’Gara (Munster)

22. Fergus McFadden (Leinster)