Meet the 2018 Miss Tipperary finalists

Niamh Dillon


Niamh Dillon


Meet the 2018 Miss Tipperary finalists

Back row l-r: T. Coffey, L. Sheehan, R. Barlow. Front row l-r: M. Kirwan, S. Hoyne, D. Lyons, A. O’Donovan, S. Morrissey, S. Crotty, M. Quirke, A. Duffy, J. O’Gorman, A. O’Dwyer, C. Danagher

FOURTEEN ladies from across the premier county are getting set to vie for the 2018 Miss Tipperary crown, following in the footsteps of current title holder Cailin Duggan. 

Speaking ahead of the selection night on June 1st, Miss Tipperary organiser Esme Mansergh – Wallace said 'hopes are high' that Tipperary will be able to repeat it's success in the grand final later this summer, having produced two Miss Ireland winners in the last five years including Aoife Walsh who took the Miss Ireland title in 2013 and Portroe native Niamh Kennedy who flew the flag for the premier county in Washington in 2016. 

Pictured l-r: Sarah Morrissey sponsored by Market Place Restaurant, Simone Crotty sponsored by Boston Scientific and Megan Quirke sponsored by friends and family

“I am so thrilled to be back running the Miss Tipperary heat this year and am really hoping that we can be as successful as we have been the last five years," Esme told the Tipperary Star ahead of next month's selection evening.

"Our other winners in 2014; Linda Creedon, 2015; Lauren Browne and last years beauty Cailin Duggan all reached the final seven and we have had huge success with our runners up also qualifying in the semi final so Tipperary has been strongly represented in the past," she added.

Pictured l-r: Tessa Coffey, Robyn Barlow sponsored by Barlo Motor Group and Alana Duffy sponsored by friends and family

Judges on the night will include former Miss Universe Ireland Contestant Kellie Mc Grath, Hi Magazines 'Model of the Year' and social media influencer Patrick Mc Loughney, former Miss Ireland and Miss Tipperary Niamh Kennedy and current Miss Tipperary Cailin Duggan.

Pictured l-r: Jayne O’Gorman sponsored by Riona Hair Salon Clonmel, Aoife O’Dwyer sponsored by Tipperary Testing Centre and Laura Sheehan sponsored by The Pearly Whites

Also among those in attendance on the night will be an agent from Pulse Models in Cork who will be scouting for potential models to sign with the agency. 

The final of Miss Tipperary will take place on June 1st at 7.30pm in the Anner Hotel, Thurles. Tickets cost €12 and can be purchased on the door however advanced booking is advisable. 

Pictured l-r: Ciara Danagher sponsored by Meanys Shoes, Brienas Beauty and Leonies Boutique and Ailish O’Donovan sponsored by Liam Dalys Bar

Organiser Esme Manseragh Wallace says late entries will be accepted until May 30th and interested participants are asked to email for further information.