06 Oct 2022

Tipperary tax defaulters: four Premier County people on latest Revenue list

Tipperary tax defaulters: four Premier County people on latest Revenue list

A number of Tipperary businesess and individuals have been named on the most recent tax defaulters list issued by the Revenue Commissioners published this Tuesday.

The list covers the period July 1 to September 30.

The highest settlement was made by Michael Kennedy, an insurance sales agent with an address listed as Barnaleen, Donohill.

He made a settlement for €49,469 for under-declaration of income tax, consisting of tax liability of €33,267; interest payment of €6,564 and tax penalty of €9,638.

Haulage services provider Sean Crowe with an address at Arravale Road, Tipperary Town, was fined €5,000 for failure to lodge tax returns; €2,500 for under-declaration or non-declaration of tax, and €1,250 for failure to lodge P35 returns.

John Breen, described as a farmer, of Rossacrowe, Annacarthy, was fined €5,000 for the under-declaration of tax or non-declaration of tax.

Gbolahan Oyewole, with an address at Flat 6, 85 Main Street, Templemore, described a car trader, was fined €2,500 for misuse of marked oil.

To continue reading this article,
please subscribe and support local journalism!

Subscribing will allow you access to all of our premium content and archived articles.


To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.