12 Aug 2022

Tipperary village elects its first-ever Community Council - Pat elected chairman

Tipperary village elects it's first-ever Community Council - Pat elected chairman

Can you vote? Get on the register for 2021/2022

Ballylooby/Community Council

The gods smiled on us in Ballylooby this past week. We started off on Monday, November 29 where we elected our first community council at a very well attended meeting chaired by Martin Quinn.

Each position was keenly contested and the following officers were elected for the coming year.

Chairperson: Pat Reidy, Vice Chairperson: Richie Summerhaze, Secretary: Fiona Reidy, Assistant Secretary Martina Slattery Treasurer: Michelle Hally. Assistant Treasurer: Shane English, Pro: Lina Ryan.
Under the excellent stewardship of Martin Quinn the following were appointed onto the committee: Leanne Cleary assistant Pro. Robbie Martin, Denis Slattery, Iza Przewiezlikowska, Niall Burke, Caroline Cleary, Kevin Langton and Amanda Boylan.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.