05 Oct 2022

Tipperary authors are nominated for An Post Irish Book awards

Tipperary authors are nominated for An Post Irish Book awards

Moneygall author Eimear Ryan: nominated for an An Post Irish Book award

Two Tipperary authors have been shortlisted for this year’s An Post Irish Book awards.

Multi-award winning Nenagh author Dónal Ryan, has been shortlisted for the Library Association of Ireland Author of the Year award, which is a new category in this year’s awards, while Moneygall author Eimear Ryan has been listed in the Sunday Independent Newcomer-of-the-Year category for her book Holding Her Breath (Sandycove).

The award winners will be announced on November 23 in Dublin.

To continue reading this article,
please subscribe and support local journalism!

Subscribing will allow you access to all of our premium content and archived articles.


To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.