Scoil Ruain student achievements recognised at school awards evening





Scoil Ruain student achievements recognised at school awards evening

Deirdre McGrath Camida (Sponsors) is pictured with Lauren Dowling, Sean Fitzgerald and Leah Maher

The annual Scoil Ruain Killenaule Student Awards took place on Tuesday 22nd May last where the many achievements of the student population throughout the year were recognised. 

Mr. James Williams and Ms. Siobhan Landers were joined on stage by Ms. Deridre McGrath, Camida, Main Awards Sponsors, Mr. John Reilly, Chairperson of Board of Management, Rev. Fr. Jimmy O’Donnell, P.P. and Mr. Frank Kearney, Sports Co-ordinator at Scoil Ruáin.

Pic:  Jack Trehy who received the Spirt of Scoil Ruain 3rd Year Award

Full list of award winners:

Academic Awards: First Year: Meadhbh O’ Loughlin Second Year: Ava Heffernan

Third Year: Sam Hunter Fifth Year: Luise Atlas 6th Year: Vivienne Noonan

Sports Awards: First Year: Male: Johnny Gleeson and Female: Kerri Doyle

Second Year: Male: Josh Rowan and Female: Niamh Hayes

Third Year: Male: Kyle Shelly and Female: Eimear Boland

Senior Cycle: Male: Michael O’Shea and Female: Grainne Horan

Spirit of Scoil Ruain Awards First Year: Carlie O’Donohoe Second Year: Robert Cuddihy Third Year:Jack Trehy  Transition Year Saoirse McNamara 5th Year  Grace Kelly 6th Year Leah Maher

Catherine Brett Perpetual Cup 2018 for Best Home Economics Student: Leah Maher

Camida Third Level Scholarship Award 2017/2018: Lauren Dowling

Shane Long Award: Male: Kyle Shelly Female: Niamh Hayes

Full Attendance: Sean Fitzgerald – (1st – 6th year), Lee Burgess, Eoin Fitzgerald, Aoibheann McGrath, Liam Mulcahy, Robbie O Connor, Carlie O’Donohoe, Meadhbh O’Loughlin, Ciaran O’Loughlin, Rhys Shelly, Emma Shelly, Kyle Shelly, Rudi Tolpeit, Kelly Burgess, Katie McCormack, Katelyn Reilly and Daniel Zelinski