Tipperary and Cork ladies footballers will renew rivalry in the All-Ireland championship

Meath also included in three-team group

Anna Rose Kennedy

Anna Rose Kennedy is vice-captain of the Tipperary senior ladies football team

Tipperary and Cork, who meet in the opening round of the Lidl National Ladies Football League this evening, have also been drawn against each other in the round robin phase of the 2021 TG4 All-Ireland Ladies Senior Football Championship. 

The counties' other opponents in the three-team Group B are last year's TG4 All-Ireland Intermediate champions Meath.

Champions Dublin, who are chasing a five in-a-row this year, have been pitted with Tyrone and Waterford in Group C.

In Group A, the only four-team group in the competition, three Ulster counties have been drawn together; 2020 semi-finalists Armagh, Cavan and Monaghan. The Ulster trio will be joined by Mayo.

Group D, meanwhile, contains 2020 semi-finalists Galway, who are joined by Kerry and Donegal.  

Two teams from each group will progress to the TG4 All-Ireland quarter-final stage.

Dublin, Cork, Galway and Armagh, the 2020 semi-finalists, were seeded for the 2021 senior draw. 

The dates for all games will be confirmed in due course.

Meanwhile, this evening's national league game at Páirc Uí Chaoimh between Tipperary and Cork has a 7.30 start and will be shown live on TG4.  



More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.