Places decided in knockout stages of Tipperary football championships

Group games in senior and intermediate championships completed

Ballyporeen v. Moyne Templetuohy

Moyne Templetuohy's Ciaran Lloyd attempts to block a shot by Ballyporeen's Tommy Sweeney during Sunday's county senior game in Cashel, which Ballyporeen won by five points. Picture: Michael Boland

Following the weekend's round of final group games, the placings have been decided for the knockout phase of the FBD Insurance Tipperary county senior and intermediate football championships.

Senior football group winners - Moyle Rovers, Kilsheelan Kilcash, Clonmel Commercials, JK Brackens.

Senior football group runners-up - Upperchurch Drombane, Ballyporeen, Ardfinnan, Loughmore Castleiney.

Senior football third place teams, Tom Cusack Cup first place teams - Aherlow, Eire Og Annacarty Donohill, Arravale Rovers, Killenaule.

Senior football fourth place teams, Tom Cusack Cup second place teams - Cahir, Moyne Templetuohy, Moycarkey Borris, Rockwell Rovers.

Intermediate football group winners - Grangemockler Ballyneale, Golden Kilfeacle, Galtee Rovers, JK Brackens.

Intermediate football group runners-up - Mullinahone, Fethard, Drom and Inch, Clonoulty Rossmore.


To continue reading this archived article for FREE,
please just kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.