30 Jun 2022

Tipp team to play Carlow has been named

Manager David Power will be hoping his side can get over the challenge of the hosts on Sunday

Tipperary star Conor Sweeney refuses to accept excuses

Conor Sweeney leads the attack for Tipperary on Sunday

The Tipperary Senior Football team to play Carlow in this Sunday's Tailteann Cup has been named by Manager David Power.

The team is:

1 Michael O'Reilly Clonmel Commercials
2 Shane O'Connell Golden Kilfeacle
3 Jimmy Feehan Killenaule
4 Willie Eviston Loughmore Castleiney
5 Kevin Fahey Clonmel Commercials
6 Colm O'Shaughnessy Ardfinnan
7 Sean O'Connell Loughmore Castleiney
8 Conall Kennedy Clonmel Commercials
9 Mark Russell Aherlow
10 Teddy Doyle Ballina
11 Jack Kennedy Clonmel Commercials
12 Martin Kehoe CJ Kickhams Mullinahone
13 Mikey O'Shea CJ Kickhams Mullinahone
14 Conor Sweeney Ballyporeen
15 Sean O'Connor Clonmel Commercials

16 (GK) Kuba Beben JK Brackens
17 Ciaran Cannon Clonmel Commercials
18 Jack Harney Moyle Rovers
19 Billy Hewitt Ardfinnan
20 Jason Lonergan Clonmel Commercials
21 Tommy Maher Loughmore Castleiney
22 Eanna McBride JK Brackens
23 Liam McGrath Loughmore Castleiney
24 Steven O'Brien Ballina
25 Stephen Quirke Moyle Rovers
26 Conor Ryan Loughmore Castleiney

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.