07 Aug 2022

Tipperary County Council to Change Contact Numbers

Tipperary County Council are changing their contact phone numbers from next month.

From November 1, 2021, the customer service desk will change to 0818 06 5000.

The emergency out of our numbers will change to 0818 06 5003.

Finally, the Tipperary eParking number will change to 0818 06 5004.

The changes will be made in line with the ComReg decision to withdraw Non-Geographic Numbers (NGN) 1850, 1890 and 076. 

The ComReg decision was made in 2018 to simplify the range of NGNs to two types. 

Those types are 1800(free) and 0818 (standard rate). 

Tipperary County Council has advised customers that calls made to these numbers after November will be diverted to the new numbers until the end of December 2021. 

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.