03 Jul 2022

No changes on Tipperary minor football team for semi-final clash with Cork

No changes on Tipperary minor football team for semi-final clash with Cork

Team captain Charlie King accepting the Daryl Darcy Cup after their recent win in Mallow against Limerick.

The Tipperary Minor Footballers play Cork this Thursday evening in FBD Semple Stadium at 7pm in the Munster Minor Football Championship Semi Final has been announced by team manager, John McNamara. It is unchanged from the team that comprehensively defeated Limerick in the Daryl Darcy Cup final. Referee will be Niall Quinn (Clare).

Tipperary came through Phase 1 of the Munster Championship undefeated with wins against Limerick, Waterford and Clare, before they going on to defeat Limerick in the final at Mallow on Thursday week last.

Last Thursday evening Kerry defeated Cork in the first semi-final and now take on Tipperary with the winners to play Kerry on Wednesday, June 1.

1 Robbie McGrath, Galtee Rovers/St Pecaun’s
2 Alex McSherry, Clonmel Commercials
3 Ciaran Byrne, Golden/Kilfeacle
4 Jamie Bergin, JK Bracken’s
5 Eoin O’Connell, Loughmore/Castleiny
6 Charlie King, Ballina (captain)
7 Thomas Charles, Clonmel Commercials
8 Joe Higgins, Clonmel Commercials
9 Paddy O’Keeffe, Moyle Rovers
10 Charlie English, Ballyporeen
11 Tommy O’Connor, Kilsheelan/Kilcash
12 Ben Carey, Ballylooby/Castlegrace
13 Conall Grogan, Galtee Rovers/St Pecaun’s
14 Daithí Hogan, St Patrick’s Cloneen/Drangan
15 Fionn Fitzgerald, Killenaule



16 Oisin O’Donoghue, Kilsheelan/Kilcash

17 Alex Creed, Clonmel Commercials

18 Dylan Fogarty, Boherlahan/Dualla

19 Charlie Grace, Ballina

20 Darragh Landers, Clonmel Commercials

21 Danny Moore, Moyne/Templetuohy

22 Darragh O’Connor, Clonmel Commercials

23 Eanna Ormond, Golden/Kilfeacle

24 Oisin Shelly, Killenaule

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.