Search our Archive


No change on Tipperary football team to meet Cork


No change on Tipperary football team to meet Cork

The Tipperary Senior Football team to play Cork in the Munster Senior Football Championship Semi-Final in Semple Stadium, Thurles, next Sunday, June 12th, at 3.30pm has been announced by manager Liam Kearns.

Aside of positional changes, it is the same starting XV that lined out in Tipperary's quarter-final win two weeks ago.

It will be captained by Peter Acheson of Moyle Rovers (pictured).

The team is

Evan Comerford, Kilsheelan-Kilcash; Colm O’Shaughnessy, Ardfinnan; Alan Campbell, Moyle Rovers; Ciarán Mc Donald, Aherlow; Bill Maher, Kilsheelan-Kilcash; Peter Acheson (Capt.), Moyle Rovers; Shane Leahy, Arravale Rovers; Martin Dunne, Moyle Rovers; George Hannigan, Shannon Rovers; Josh Keane, Golden-Kilfeacle; Alan Moloney, Rockwell Rovers; Brian Fox, Éire Óg Annacarty; Kevin O’Halloran, Portroe; Michael Quinlivan; Clonmel Commercials; Philip Austin, Borrisokane.


Ciarán Kenrick, Moyle Rovers; Conor Sweeney, Ballyporeen; Robbie Kiely, Carbery Rangers; Jimmy Feehan, Killenaule; Ian Fahey, Clonmel Commercials; Billy Hewitt, Ardfinnan; Mark Hanley, Aherlow; Donal Lynch, Clonmel Commercials; John O’Callaghan, Ballyporeen; Donough Leahy, Arravale Rovers; Shane O'Connell, Golden-Kilfeacle

The Tipperary Junior football manager Tommy Toomey has also announced his side to face Cork in the Munster Junior Football Championship Semi-Final in Semple Stadium, at 1.30pm next Sunday.

Showing a number of changes to his side, Tommy has drafted in minor star of last year Jack Kennedy from Clonmel Commercials at top of the left while Christy O'Connor from Newport comes in at left corner back.

Elsewhere, Rian O'Callaghan, Gavin Ryan, Aidan Buckley and Jamie Bergin all introduced the last day, retain their places.

The team is - Jake McDonald, Clonmel Commercials; Adrian McGuire, Kilsheelan-Kilcash; Rian O'Callaghan, Ballyporeen

; Christy O'Connor, Newport, Luke Moore, Clonmel Commercials; Emmet Moloney, Drom & Inch; Gavin Ryan, Rockwell Rovers; Aidan Buckley, St. Patrick's; Cathal Dillon (Capt.), Aherlow Gaels; Thomas Hanley, Aherlow Gaels; Niall McKenna, Cahir; Jamie Bergin, Drom & Inch; Joe Ryan, Kilmurry; David Butler; Drom & Inch; Jack Kennedy, Clonmel Commercials


Gordon Peters, Aherlow Gaels; Daithi Bargary, Golden-Kilfeacle; Mikey O'Dwyer, Arravale Rovers; Stephen Ryan, Golden-Kilfeacle; David Hayes, Fethard; Mark Butler, Loughmore-Castleiney; Graham Quinn, Clonmel Óg; Seamus Grogan, Aherlow Gaels; T.J. Ryan, Rockwell Rovers

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.