Search our Archive


Tipperary U-21 Hurling panel announced ahead of next week's clash with Limerick

Tipperary U-21 Hurling Panel announced

Stephen Quirke, Moyle Rovers is on the Tipperary U-21 Hurling panel for the Munster Championship quarter-final against Limerick at the Gaelic Grounds on Thursday evening, June 22nd.


Tipperary U-21 hurling manager William Maher has announced a provisional panel ahead of next week’s Bord Gais Energy Munster Under 21 Hurling Championship quarter-final.

Tipp will play Limerick in the Gaelic Grounds, Limerick on Thursday, June 22nd at 7.30pm.

The winners will have a home semi-final against Clare on Wednesday, July 12th.

The Tipperary provisional panel is Brian Hogan (Lorrha-Dorrha), Ciaran Barrett (Clonmel Óg), Kevin Hassett (Drom/Inch), Emmett Moloney (Drom/Inch), Tommy Nolan (Drom/Inch), Michael Whelan (Carrick Davins), Gavin O’ Halloran (Carrick Swan), Billy McCarthy (Thurles Sarsfields), Jack Derby (Thurles Sarsfields), Willie Tierney (Thurles Sarsfields), Paul Maher (Kilsheelan-Kilcash), Mark Kehoe (Kilsheelan-Kilcash), Brian McGrath (Loughmore-Castleiney), Ger Browne (Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams), Andrew Coffey (Nenagh Éire Óg), Conor Ryan (Nenagh Eire Og), Cian Darcy (Kilruane MacDonaghs),  Lyndon Fairbrother (JK Brackens), Ronan Teehan (Gortnahoe-Glengoole), Niall Kenny (Borris-Ileigh), Dylan Walsh (Ballingarry), Rian Doody (Cappawhite), Jack Skehan (Holycross-Ballycahill), Enda Heffernan (Clonoulty-Rossmore), Chris McCullagh (Moycarkey-Borris), Robert Byrne (Portroe), Paul Ryan (Toomevara),  Stephen Quirke (Moyle Rovers), David Gleeson (Ballinahinch), Pa Ryan (Newport) and Willie Connors (Kiladangan).  

Kilruane MacDonaghs’ Dara Peters has been ruled out with a dislocated shoulder, an injury sustained in a recent club game.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.