Breaking: Liam Cahill names his Tipperary u-21 team for Thursdays clash with Limerick

Noel Dundon


Noel Dundon


Tipperary minor hurling manager Liam Cahill (Ballingarry).

Tipperary U-21 Manager Liam Cahill has named his team for Thursday evening.

The team was announced this evening by the management team.

Tipperary U-21 hurling Manager Liam Cahill has named his side to face Limerick in Thursday's Munster championship tie at Semple Stadium. Included are a number of senior panelists including full forward Jame Morris who bagged the equalising score in the Tipperary senior clash against Cork in Semple Stadium, and Ger Browne, Paudie Feehan and Mark Kehoe. Senior panelist Cian Darcy is included amongst the substitutes.

The team includes 12 of the starting 15 All-Ireland minor winning team from 2016 while four of those Brian McGrath, Mark Kehoe, Ger Browne and Lyndon Fairbrother along with David Gleeson were on last year's U21 team.

The game gets underway at 7:30pm and Tipperary supporters are asked to come along to Semple Stadium and cheer on the team.

The team is:

 1. Ciarán Barrett - Clonmel Óg
  2. Podge Campion - Drom-Inch
  3. Brian McGrath - Loughmore-Castleiney
  4. Killian O'Dwyer - Killenaule
  5. Cian Flanagan - Newport
  6. Paddy Cadell - JK Brackens
  7. Dillon Quirke - Clonoulty-Rossmore
  8. Ger Browne - Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams
  9. Colin English (Capt.) - Fr. Sheehy's
10. Jerome Cahill - Kilruane MacDonaghs
11. Paudie Feehan - Killenaule
12. Mark Kehoe - Kilsheelan-Kilcash
13. David Gleeson - Ballinahinch
14. Jake Morris - Nenagh Éire Óg
15. Lyndon Fairbrother - JK Brackens
16. Barry Hogan - Kiladanagn
17. Conor Stakelum - Thurles Sarsfields
18. Cian Darcy - Kilruane MacDonaghs
19. Darragh Woods - Holycross-Ballycahill
20. Jimmy Ryan - Clonoulty-Rossmore
21. Michael Purcell - Thurles Sarsfields
22. Craig Morgan - Kilruane MacDonaghs
23. Shane Neville - Lattin-Cullen
24. Stephen Nolan - Drom-Inch