Six west players on Tipperary minor hurling team to play Kerry

Munster championship quarter-final clash in Limerick

Shane McGrath

Shane McGrath is coach/selector with the Tipperary minor hurling team

The Tipperary minor hurlers open their Electric Ireland Munster Championship campaign on Sunday with a quarter-final clash against Kerry in the LIT Gaelic Grounds in Limerick.

The throw-in is at 1pm and manager Paul Collins has announced his side, which lines out as follows -

1. Jason O'Dwyer - Clonoulty-Rossmore

2. Danny Slattery - Clonoulty-Rossmore

3. Callum Lawrence - Cashel King Cormacs

4. D.J. McGrath - Kiladangan

5. Cathal Quinn - Cashel King Cormacs

6. Michael Corcoran (captain) - Silvermines

7. Luke Shanahan - Upperchurch-Drombane

8. Darragh Stakelum - Thurles Sarsfields

9. Peter McGarry - St Mary's

10. Stephen Ferncombe - Clonoulty-Rossmore

11. Ciaran McCormack - Loughmore-Castleiney

12. Jack Leamy - Golden-Kilfeacle

13. Sean Kenneally - Moneygall

14. Tony Cahill - Drom-Inch

15. David Fogarty - Holycross-Ballycahill


16. Dylan O' Grady - Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams

17. Colm Boyle - Borris-Ileigh

18. Robert Doyle - Clonoulty-Rossmore

19. Kenny Lee - Roscrea

20. Diarmuid Looby - Lattin-Cullen

21. Conor McKelvey - Silvermines

22. Darragh Minogue - Durlas Óg

23. Eddie Ryan - Borris-Ileigh

24. Pat Ryan - Upperchurch-Drombane

For more Tipperary sport read Team annnounced to play Offaly in National Football League

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.