15 Aug 2022

Two Tipperary players included in Ireland Sevens women's rugby squad

Dorothy Wall and Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe get the call-up

Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe

Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe has been named in the Ireland Sevens rugby squad along with another Tipperary player, Dorothy Wall

Two Tipperary players have been named in the Ireland Sevens women's rugby squad.

Dorothy Wall from Fethard and Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe from Tipperary Town are included in the 26-player selection announced by IRFU Director of Sevens and Women's Rugby Anthony Eddy.

The squad will convene for pre-season training next Monday, August 16, as they build towards the HSBC Women's World Sevens Series which takes place in Dubai and Cape Town in December.

Above: Dorothy Wall

Both Dorothy (Blackrock College/Munster) and Amee-Leigh (Railway Union/Munster) were in the Irish squad that competed in the Six Nations championship earlier this year.

"It is an extremely exciting time for the Sevens programme and we're delighted to name a squad with such experience and exciting young talent ahead of the new season," said Eddy.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.