Search our Archive


TEAM NEWS: Two changes to Tipperary senior football team to play Armagh

All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Round 3B

The Tipperary team to play Armagh in Round 3B of the All-Ireland Senior Football Championship in Semple Stadium tomorrow, Saturday 15th July, at 5pm has been announced by manager Liam Kearns.

There are two changes to the side that lined out against Cavan with championship debutant Willie Connors (Kiladangan) coming into the back line, while up front there is a welcome return to the starting fifteen for Philip Austin (Borrisokane) following his hugely impressive second half introduction last Saturday at Kingspan Breffni Park.

The Tipperary starting 15 is as follows:

 1. Ciarán Kenrick - Moyle Rovers

 2. Willie Connors - Kiladangan

 3. Alan Campbell - Moyle Rovers

 4. Emmet Moloney - Drom & Inch

 5. Bill Maher - Kilsheelan-Kilcash

 6. Robbie Kiely - Carbery Rangers

 7. Jimmy Feehan - Killenaule

 8. Liam Casey - Cahir

 9. George Hannigan - Shannon Rovers

10. Josh Keane - Golden-Kilfeacle

11. Kevin O'Halloran - Portroe

12. Brian Fox (Capt.) - Éire Óg Annacarty-Donohill

13. Conor Sweeney - Ballyporeen

14. Jack Kennedy - Clonmel Commercials

15. Philip Austin - Borrisokane

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.