Who will be the next Tipperary Person of the Year?

Who will be the next Tipperary Person of the Year?

Tipperary Person of the Year 2016, Tipperary hurler Noel McGrath.



The Tipperary Association Dublin invites nominations for its Annual Awards for 2016, which acknowledge the special contribution made by and the achievements of Tipperary people. 

Nominations are invited in two categories - Tipperary Person of the Year and Hall of Fame.

Tipperary hurler Noel McGrath is the present Tipperary Person of the Year

The Awards will be presented a special function in Dublin on Saturday, 25th February 2017,

Over the last thirty years the Tipperary Person of the Year Award has acknowledged the achievements, at local, county and national level, of sportsmen and sportswomen, academics, community activists and business people from Tipperary. 

The Tipperary Person of the Year Award will be presented to an individual who made a special contribution to Tipperary in 2016

The Hall of Fame honours and acknowledges the achievements and contributions made in the past by individuals in the area of sport or culture or community development or business in the county and the country. It acknowledges the contribution by one of the Tipperary “Greats” of the past.  

Nominations should be sent in writing to: 

Pat Ryan, Honorary Secretary, Tipperary Association Dublin, 11 Foxfield Grove, Raheny, Dublin  5

Closing date for nominations is Tues 20th December 2016.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.